Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmendenhall27

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is my favorite salmon marinade! Simple - the ingredients are almost always on-hand, and incredibly delicious. Whether you marinate for half an hour or overnight, it will not disappoint. If you are not going to grill OUTDOORS, then baking is definitely the way to go. I used my indoor grill pan and the marinade charred and smoked something fierce. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by techbri
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was the best salmon I have ever had. My girlfriend and I loved it! Definitely cook down the marinade to make a sauce. It added so much flavor! We grilled on a cedar plank because our grocers seafood guy suggested it. I would not change this recipe otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Loved the flavor! Even my 18 month old ate every bit of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDavis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
An excellent dish even on a pan grill. Can't beat a marinade you only need to leave for half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was a great basic recipe, and very flexible. I didn't measure everything carefully, and added a little olive oil to the marinade as well. I also cooked my salmon under the broiler instead of grilling. My tip: If you would like a delicious glaze to drizzle over the cooked salmon, don't discard the marinade, but pour it into a pan. Bring to a boil on the stove, and cook until the sauce is reduced to the thickness you desire. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This has become a family favorite! I made it last night for my new neighbors and they could not believe that it wasn't pre-made! This is a quick recipe that makes you look like a TOP CHEF!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was so good!!! I accidentally left out the honey and realized it when I came to review. Oops! I did add red pepper flakes, we like spice. My fish marinated for an hour. I grilled approx 4 minutes on each side on the indoor grill. I kept spooning the marinade over the fish as it cooked. This is a keeper for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could. I poked the fish with a fork to enhance the marinade and baked the fish at 475 degrees. The salmon tastes better than it looks, so I decided to turn some marinade into a glaze to pour on the fish when I took it out of the oven. I made about 1/3 more of the marinade and reserved it for the glaze. I added about 1/4 tsp of cornstarch to a couple of tablespoons of the marinade to blend it, then added the cornstarch mixture to the rest of the marinade which I was boiling in a saucepan. It was the best fish I have ever tasted -- not a drop was left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrywdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is an excellent Salmon marinade. It is quick, easy and delicious with grilled wild salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States