Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
It made a very tasty and easy grilled salmon. It was a tangy and complex sweet flavor and was well liked by all who ate it- even those who do not normally like salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Wow...this is super fabulous! Only change I made was to use fresh garlic and fresh ginger. I am not a salmon lover, but I LOVE this salmon. Will make it again. Great dish for company. I served it with Basmati rice and grilled mixed vegetables. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari1751

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I loved this... the family did as well. One of my salmon haters said she liked it. the other said it made salmon tolerable. That's a very HIGH compliment from him! Followed the recipe and grilled it. Will be using again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This recipe is fantastic even for people who don't like fish. I like fish/salmon but it was an great change from the standard prep. I'm making it again tonite - yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
We love this recipe so much, we eat it every time we have salmon! I make a few small changes tho. I add brown sugar to the marinade. I also let it marinade for as long as possible (an hour or more). I then make a small batch of 2 tablespoons and 2 teaspoons of honey, soy sauce, orange juice and brown sugar and I drizzle over the fish before I bake it at 325 for 20 minutes. Delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
A tasty foundation for a marinade that I embellished on, grating fresh ginger, smashing garlic clove (to taste), used orange and lemon juices as well as honey...lemon adding its own tartness, and a slice of sweet onion to the basic mix. Boiled it up and cooled it before placing in with the salmon. Note to cooks: Please PLEASE do not cook salmon or any other fish until the flesh flakes. You have OVERCOOKED IT to a dry mess. The salmon should be moist and opaque all the way thru, but FLAKED? Never!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andie_Dandie
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Really, really good! If using a George Forman grill- fish cooks REALLY fast, so be careful not to burn it the first time like me! Looking forward to the next time I make this recipe- I'll try fresh ginger root and fresh minced garlic in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
marinaded all day and the taste does not go through the fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My family doesn't love fish. They loved this! It was easy to make and tasted great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This is best on the bbq but in a pinch you can put it in the oven and it is still good. We bake it at 400 for 10-15 minutes depending on the size and thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States