Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
pretty good, similar to other marinades i've used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Very tasty! I tried it in the pan instead of grilling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I love this salmon recipe. It’s very easy, but very good! Both times I made this recipe; I used it in a salad. The salad was mixed greens, mandarin oranges, Chinese noodles, and Newman’s Own Ginger Dressing. Awesome! The second time I made it, I realized I didn’t have ginger so I used nutmeg. This is one of my favorite salmon recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan103

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
My absolute favorite salmon dish! Very sweet and tangy tasting. Marinate longer for better results. Make sure to mix the marinade well as the honey tends to be finicky about mixing with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RTMcWilliams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I was a bit disappointed with this - it sounded like lots of people loved this combi but the flavour was a little flat for me, the soy sauce a little too overpowering and it tasted very blah. Will venture over to other salmon recipes next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksugarpie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
The sauce was great but I think the cooking time was a bit off because the fish was a bit dry. Easy to make though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very good, I added 1 TBS of sesame oil, and that put it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I did omit the green onions because I didn't have any one hand. Other than that exactly as called for. WE loved it. My 11 yr old and 3 yr old ate all there salmon and asked for seconds. I did use an indoor grill. Next time, I am going to add the onions and also as try fresh garlic and ginger and marinade it longer. I will also boil down the marinade and use it as a sauce. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Just made this salmon today, definitely a keeper! I used fresh ginger and garlic as opposed to powdered cuz fresh is always better. I did not have soy sauce so i used tamari garlic sauce instead. The salmon marinated about 5 hours and baked in the oven instead of grilled. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I added more ginger as someone suggested. This was sort of lackluster. I agree, I was searching for something with more of a thicker orange glaze. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States