Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Andie_Dandie
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Really, really good! If using a George Forman grill- fish cooks REALLY fast, so be careful not to burn it the first time like me! Looking forward to the next time I make this recipe- I'll try fresh ginger root and fresh minced garlic in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
marinaded all day and the taste does not go through the fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My family doesn't love fish. They loved this! It was easy to make and tasted great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This is best on the bbq but in a pinch you can put it in the oven and it is still good. We bake it at 400 for 10-15 minutes depending on the size and thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This is a good way to make the salmon not taste so fishy. I do agree if the salmon is thicker, you should leave in in the marinade longer. I would use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yams15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Fantastic and easy! Subbed same amount of water and a drop of orange extract for the orange juice, and subbed 1 Tbs. dried minced onion for the green onion. Marinated for 1/2 hour, then while it was grilling, boiled the marinade down until slightly reduced, then spooned that over the salmon and brown rice on the side. My steak eating husband tasted it and said it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I liked this a lot and my husband who really doesn't like fish said he liked this recipe the best out of the salmon I have made before. I used the marinade recipe as written with just a little more green onion (I used about 1 1/2 of them) that I wanted to use up. I also marinated this for 8 hours and baked in the oven at 375 for 16 minutes because it is too cold to grill right now. The orange and honey flavors really came through nicely and the ginger was not very prominent, but I did not have a problem with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I love this recipe. I've made it several times and it's always delicious. I don't have a grill, so I just bake the salmon instead. Served over brown rice with a side of garlic green beans or bok choy, it makes a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was a delicious marinated salmon! I also marinated overnight and I think that enhanced the flavor. Since we currently don't have access to a grill (living in a third floor apt ) I broiled it and almost burned it though at 10 minutes so it needs to be watched if you cook it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I forgot to add the ginger to the marinade. I added 1/2 tsp of the ginger right before baking in the oven, but it was not strong enough. I baked it in the marinade at 325 for 20 minutes. I think grilling would have been better. My major mistake was that I added orange zest to the marinade. BIG MISTAKE! I will try this again but actually follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States