Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Wonderful recipe!! To make it even better use fresh grated ginger and minced garlic, instead of powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Served this to guests & got rave reviews! Will definitely be a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was such a great recipe I did add a bit more honey and some fresh ginger all the reviews were woo helpful:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I marinated the salmon and used it in a stir fry style dinner. It's amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina H
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Love this recipe! The marinade is fantastic. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
My boyfriend made this for me and it was delicious. One thing the recipe doesn't explain is how to actually grill it. For the best flavor you should put the salmon on a heated grill flesh side down to sear it for about 2-4 minutes. Then flip it over and cook it skin side down for the remaining part until done. The fat (or whatever it is) between the skin and the fish will melt and you will not have that fishy taste that I don't like when I cooked my salmon any other way. Then he just scooped it off WITHOUT the skin and the skin stayed on the grill. Pretty cool :) He also put fresh dill on top toward the end of the cooking process. It was super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I have made this recipe over and over again. The only changes I have made - and these are based on my reading of the other reviews - is that I use fresh garlic instead of powdered garlic, I marinate for about two hours (or more if I have time), and I generally bake it in the oven with the marinade poured over it. When I bake it, I cover the dish with foil, cook it at 400 and it is generally ready in about 25 minutes. I have even accidentally overcooked it and the salmon was still moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I have made this recipe for years. Definately marinate over night! It has always been a hit to whom ever I served it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
A good first salmon recipe for those who don't like salmon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This is my first time cooking salmon and actually eating it. Me and my husband tried this and it is great! I followed the ingredients and didn't change a thing. Only thing is I used my george forman grill and cooked it on 5 minutes on each side. Salmon fillet cooks really fast and didn't want it to flake. I made it with mash potatoes and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States