Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I loved this... the family did as well. One of my salmon haters said she liked it. the other said it made salmon tolerable. That's a very HIGH compliment from him! Followed the recipe and grilled it. Will be using again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This recipe is fantastic even for people who don't like fish. I like fish/salmon but it was an great change from the standard prep. I'm making it again tonite - yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
We love this recipe so much, we eat it every time we have salmon! I make a few small changes tho. I add brown sugar to the marinade. I also let it marinade for as long as possible (an hour or more). I then make a small batch of 2 tablespoons and 2 teaspoons of honey, soy sauce, orange juice and brown sugar and I drizzle over the fish before I bake it at 325 for 20 minutes. Delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
A tasty foundation for a marinade that I embellished on, grating fresh ginger, smashing garlic clove (to taste), used orange and lemon juices as well as honey...lemon adding its own tartness, and a slice of sweet onion to the basic mix. Boiled it up and cooled it before placing in with the salmon. Note to cooks: Please PLEASE do not cook salmon or any other fish until the flesh flakes. You have OVERCOOKED IT to a dry mess. The salmon should be moist and opaque all the way thru, but FLAKED? Never!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andie_Dandie
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Really, really good! If using a George Forman grill- fish cooks REALLY fast, so be careful not to burn it the first time like me! Looking forward to the next time I make this recipe- I'll try fresh ginger root and fresh minced garlic in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
marinaded all day and the taste does not go through the fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My family doesn't love fish. They loved this! It was easy to make and tasted great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This is best on the bbq but in a pinch you can put it in the oven and it is still good. We bake it at 400 for 10-15 minutes depending on the size and thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This is a good way to make the salmon not taste so fishy. I do agree if the salmon is thicker, you should leave in in the marinade longer. I would use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yams15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Fantastic and easy! Subbed same amount of water and a drop of orange extract for the orange juice, and subbed 1 Tbs. dried minced onion for the green onion. Marinated for 1/2 hour, then while it was grilling, boiled the marinade down until slightly reduced, then spooned that over the salmon and brown rice on the side. My steak eating husband tasted it and said it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States