Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Marinated for about 10 minutes. Lightly marinated slices of zuchinni and grilled all on a foreman grill fo approximately 10 minutes; 5 on each side. The salmon had a nice mild flavor. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
FANTASTIC!! Followed with no deviations and it turned out perfectly. DEFINITELY a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NuCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Very good. I followed the recipe exactly except I simmered the left over marinade with cornstarch and used that as a baste to glaze my salmon while grilling. Excellent. Has a taste similar to salmon teriyaki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
pretty good, similar to other marinades i've used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Very tasty! I tried it in the pan instead of grilling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I love this salmon recipe. It’s very easy, but very good! Both times I made this recipe; I used it in a salad. The salad was mixed greens, mandarin oranges, Chinese noodles, and Newman’s Own Ginger Dressing. Awesome! The second time I made it, I realized I didn’t have ginger so I used nutmeg. This is one of my favorite salmon recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan103

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
My absolute favorite salmon dish! Very sweet and tangy tasting. Marinate longer for better results. Make sure to mix the marinade well as the honey tends to be finicky about mixing with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RTMcWilliams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I was a bit disappointed with this - it sounded like lots of people loved this combi but the flavour was a little flat for me, the soy sauce a little too overpowering and it tasted very blah. Will venture over to other salmon recipes next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksugarpie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
The sauce was great but I think the cooking time was a bit off because the fish was a bit dry. Easy to make though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very good, I added 1 TBS of sesame oil, and that put it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States