Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Nice! I always think that recipes calling to be marinated for such a short time will never make a difference and I am always wrong. I marinated for 20 minutes tops and the salmon had a wonderful flavour. I've never used orange juice on salmon before. It was great. We'll make this again! Thanks Kerri Skrudland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Before making this, the most I ever cooked was making fried rice with everything already prepared. I made this from scratch and it is absolutely delicious. I followed most of the recipe, except for ground ginger and garlic powder. I used fresh ginger and garlic and minced them. My family loved this recipe, I was a little eh about the orange juice but it came out perfectly. Would definitely make the same marinade for other things, like chicken and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Yum! I didn't have orange juice so substituted about half the amount of lemon juice, and it's just as I hoped it would be. I love salmon but get tired of the same old brown sugar marinades so this was a welcome change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Hubby liked it, thats all that counts. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I really liked this. Made some minor changes to suit my taste. Used halibut ( hate salmon), used fresh ginger and garlic and put in a tinfoil boat on the grill. It was awesome! All the flavours worked really well, next time may add more honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is a great recipe. Nice flavor. I will definitely make it again. Next time with fresh ginger and garlic. Served with brown rice and steamed broccoli and heated up some of the marinade to drizzle over. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
My family follows a more traditional diet (95% meat and veggies, as fresh as possible), so we need a lot of different ways to make any one item. We found this and though I am not fond of soy at all, tried it out. It was delicious! The first time we made it we followed the directions exaclty, with the exception of green onions. Left those out. Everyone loved it and the 5 year old wanted seconds. The next time or two we had it, I do not remember using OJ at all. It was still yummy. We marinated the fish for a little while, and reserved a little aside for last minute basting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I substituted garlic powder for fresh garlic finely chopped. I also substituted green onion for red onion finely chopped. Lastly, I substituted ground ginger for larger chunks of crushed ginger since I love ginger. Very good recipe. Hats off to the author of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Quick, Easy, and Delicious! A hit with all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Best salmon recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States