Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
My family follows a more traditional diet (95% meat and veggies, as fresh as possible), so we need a lot of different ways to make any one item. We found this and though I am not fond of soy at all, tried it out. It was delicious! The first time we made it we followed the directions exaclty, with the exception of green onions. Left those out. Everyone loved it and the 5 year old wanted seconds. The next time or two we had it, I do not remember using OJ at all. It was still yummy. We marinated the fish for a little while, and reserved a little aside for last minute basting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I substituted garlic powder for fresh garlic finely chopped. I also substituted green onion for red onion finely chopped. Lastly, I substituted ground ginger for larger chunks of crushed ginger since I love ginger. Very good recipe. Hats off to the author of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Quick, Easy, and Delicious! A hit with all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Best salmon recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great with Sockeye
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The only up side - The salmon came out super moist. I basically followed the recipe, only cutting back on the amount of soy sauce and using fresh garlic. Marinated it for over an hour, the taste just wasn't there. My kids love salmon, but only took half of their normal portion and struggled to finish even that. No sweet, salty or ginger flavor. In the end I had to add butter and salt for some flavor. We're quite disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Umma Threads
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made for my daughter, I don't eat fish. Did not have green onions so left out. She said it was fantastic!!! Next time will use fresh garlic and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
good good good, I make this all the time, even my fish hater loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Wonderful recipe!! To make it even better use fresh grated ginger and minced garlic, instead of powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Served this to guests & got rave reviews! Will definitely be a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States