Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very tasty marinade. I used fresh grated ginger, squeezed a navel orange, increased the honey a little (eyeball), and added one garlic clove, minced. I marinated this sauce in the salmon for 8 hours. Because this meal was for two people I decided to baked this in the oven in a sealed aluminum foil. I drizzled a little marinade over the salmon and baked it at 400 degree for 15-20 minutes. The results were a flaky, delicately tender salmon. I could taste the ginger which I love and also the honey. I am glad I increased the honey in the marinade. However, I think next time I will thicken up the sauce and/or brush a little honey to the top of the salmon. I served this with hot brown rice and "Bacon-y Bok Choy" (also from this website). A perfectly delicious meal and another recipe to add to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was so good! The kids loved it oo. I did, however, substitute the honey with Brown sugar and I'm so glad I did. I think the honey I had would have given it too much of a floraly note.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indio, California, USA
Living In: Centralia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Awesome and easy recipe! Our new favorite for salmon, it's also amazing on chicken, but I suggest pounding out the chicken to make it thinner and let the marinade soak through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I would not change a thing BUT to double the amount! My kids licked their plates clean! We did marinate the salmon for about 2-3 hours prior to grilling. My husband sprayed the grill so that the fish would not stick. This is a healthy, delicious, and fast meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This would have been 5 stars for sure if it hadn't burst into flames the second I put it on the grill! LOL It was very "chargrilled", but the meat we could salvage was incredibly tasty! Next time, I will preheat the grill, but then let it cool a bit before putting salmon on and I won't be popping back in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
You need to try this recipe with Hot Squeeze Sweet Heat Chipotle Sauce, instead of the soy, oj and honey, marinate salmon in 1/2 cup Hot Squeeze. After you grill - bring it to the table and use Hot Squeeze as a sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! My hubbie & kids didn't give me a "10" for dinner they gave me a "12"!! I doubled the recipe for the marinade & kept warm on the stove & drizzled over the salmon right before serving. Served with fresh brocolli & whole wheat couscous. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Hubby told me to never lose this recipe. Trust me. I won't! This is absolutely amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Probably tastes better on a grill, but it turned out wonderful in my oven! Perfect blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
yummy - used minced garlic, marinaded all day, reduced the marinade to pour over the salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States