Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
You need to try this recipe with Hot Squeeze Sweet Heat Chipotle Sauce, instead of the soy, oj and honey, marinate salmon in 1/2 cup Hot Squeeze. After you grill - bring it to the table and use Hot Squeeze as a sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! My hubbie & kids didn't give me a "10" for dinner they gave me a "12"!! I doubled the recipe for the marinade & kept warm on the stove & drizzled over the salmon right before serving. Served with fresh brocolli & whole wheat couscous. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Hubby told me to never lose this recipe. Trust me. I won't! This is absolutely amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Probably tastes better on a grill, but it turned out wonderful in my oven! Perfect blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
yummy - used minced garlic, marinaded all day, reduced the marinade to pour over the salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I have been making this salmon for my family for a while now. I follow the recipe more or less. I use fresh garlic and ginger when I have it. If I don't have the green onion I'll either omit it, or just use regular onion. The recipe says to marinade the fish for 15-30 minutes. I found that it needs at least an hour for the fish to remain super moist! I don't have a BBQ, so I use a cast iron skillet to cook the fish and it turns out wonderful. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This might be the best salmon dish I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very tasty but very basic. Not much of a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
My family loves this recipe! I marinate Salmon fillets in this mixture and then broil them, leaving a little of the marinade on the fish. It carmelises and tasest wonderful. I also use orange-tangerine juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chappells, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
awesome recipe recommend it to people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starose6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States