Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I liked this a lot and my husband who really doesn't like fish said he liked this recipe the best out of the salmon I have made before. I used the marinade recipe as written with just a little more green onion (I used about 1 1/2 of them) that I wanted to use up. I also marinated this for 8 hours and baked in the oven at 375 for 16 minutes because it is too cold to grill right now. The orange and honey flavors really came through nicely and the ginger was not very prominent, but I did not have a problem with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I love this recipe. I've made it several times and it's always delicious. I don't have a grill, so I just bake the salmon instead. Served over brown rice with a side of garlic green beans or bok choy, it makes a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was a delicious marinated salmon! I also marinated overnight and I think that enhanced the flavor. Since we currently don't have access to a grill (living in a third floor apt ) I broiled it and almost burned it though at 10 minutes so it needs to be watched if you cook it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I forgot to add the ginger to the marinade. I added 1/2 tsp of the ginger right before baking in the oven, but it was not strong enough. I baked it in the marinade at 325 for 20 minutes. I think grilling would have been better. My major mistake was that I added orange zest to the marinade. BIG MISTAKE! I will try this again but actually follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Delicious and I'm not a huge fan of salmon! I used fresh minced garlic and baked at 350 for 15-20 minutes since I don't own a grill;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Awesome and Easy!! Followed recipe as provided; no changes are needed! Update 5-18-14: Cooked again but baked in the oven. I think I like it better cooked in the oven because I poured the marinade over the fish and when it was finished I turned it over before serving so the fish was totally covered with the marinade ... AWESOME! Although ... if the fish is grilled, the used marinated could be brought to a boil before serving it on the side of the fish ... This really is better than anything you could buy in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Absolutely delicious. My only changes were to use fresh garlic and ginger. I refrigerated the salmon for about 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This is fantastic! I only made a couple of changes: I cut the salmon filet into portions, marinated all day and broiled for 8 minutes. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Had a bunch of salmon from my hubby's fishing trip and made it three different ways. This was by far the winner! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I love this flavor combination! I just wish I had made up more sauce to pour over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Monak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States