Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
My boyfriend made this for me and it was delicious. One thing the recipe doesn't explain is how to actually grill it. For the best flavor you should put the salmon on a heated grill flesh side down to sear it for about 2-4 minutes. Then flip it over and cook it skin side down for the remaining part until done. The fat (or whatever it is) between the skin and the fish will melt and you will not have that fishy taste that I don't like when I cooked my salmon any other way. Then he just scooped it off WITHOUT the skin and the skin stayed on the grill. Pretty cool :) He also put fresh dill on top toward the end of the cooking process. It was super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I have made this recipe over and over again. The only changes I have made - and these are based on my reading of the other reviews - is that I use fresh garlic instead of powdered garlic, I marinate for about two hours (or more if I have time), and I generally bake it in the oven with the marinade poured over it. When I bake it, I cover the dish with foil, cook it at 400 and it is generally ready in about 25 minutes. I have even accidentally overcooked it and the salmon was still moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I have made this recipe for years. Definately marinate over night! It has always been a hit to whom ever I served it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
A good first salmon recipe for those who don't like salmon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This is my first time cooking salmon and actually eating it. Me and my husband tried this and it is great! I followed the ingredients and didn't change a thing. Only thing is I used my george forman grill and cooked it on 5 minutes on each side. Salmon fillet cooks really fast and didn't want it to flake. I made it with mash potatoes and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
It made a very tasty and easy grilled salmon. It was a tangy and complex sweet flavor and was well liked by all who ate it- even those who do not normally like salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Wow...this is super fabulous! Only change I made was to use fresh garlic and fresh ginger. I am not a salmon lover, but I LOVE this salmon. Will make it again. Great dish for company. I served it with Basmati rice and grilled mixed vegetables. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari1751

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I loved this... the family did as well. One of my salmon haters said she liked it. the other said it made salmon tolerable. That's a very HIGH compliment from him! Followed the recipe and grilled it. Will be using again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This recipe is fantastic even for people who don't like fish. I like fish/salmon but it was an great change from the standard prep. I'm making it again tonite - yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
We love this recipe so much, we eat it every time we have salmon! I make a few small changes tho. I add brown sugar to the marinade. I also let it marinade for as long as possible (an hour or more). I then make a small batch of 2 tablespoons and 2 teaspoons of honey, soy sauce, orange juice and brown sugar and I drizzle over the fish before I bake it at 325 for 20 minutes. Delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States