Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Simply love! We didn't have orange juice, so we used mango instead. Still absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Awesome....the flavor was just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe!!! I was looking something different for the salmon fillet and this one is a keeper!!! My kids loved it too and they usually are really difficult with fish! Thank you for a great recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made it exactly as the recipe the first time! Outstanding! 2nd time, we made it exactly again, but took the marinade, put in a pan and added a little cornstarch and heated it up and used on top of the salmon and also on some rice to go with it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Loved the flavor combinations in this recipe! I used chopped garlic instead of the powder because that is what I had on hand. The salmon was beautifully caramelized and I think the honey helped the green onions and garlic stick to the fish, which was both pretty and delicious. I think if I marinade it for longer next time I might just bump it up to 5 stars. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I used a good tablespoon of fresh ginger and and a fresh garlic clove and it turned very well. I served this with lemon risotto which was an excellent complement to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Nice! I always think that recipes calling to be marinated for such a short time will never make a difference and I am always wrong. I marinated for 20 minutes tops and the salmon had a wonderful flavour. I've never used orange juice on salmon before. It was great. We'll make this again! Thanks Kerri Skrudland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Before making this, the most I ever cooked was making fried rice with everything already prepared. I made this from scratch and it is absolutely delicious. I followed most of the recipe, except for ground ginger and garlic powder. I used fresh ginger and garlic and minced them. My family loved this recipe, I was a little eh about the orange juice but it came out perfectly. Would definitely make the same marinade for other things, like chicken and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Yum! I didn't have orange juice so substituted about half the amount of lemon juice, and it's just as I hoped it would be. I love salmon but get tired of the same old brown sugar marinades so this was a welcome change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Hubby liked it, thats all that counts. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States