Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was so good!!! I accidentally left out the honey and realized it when I came to review. Oops! I did add red pepper flakes, we like spice. My fish marinated for an hour. I grilled approx 4 minutes on each side on the indoor grill. I kept spooning the marinade over the fish as it cooked. This is a keeper for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could. I poked the fish with a fork to enhance the marinade and baked the fish at 475 degrees. The salmon tastes better than it looks, so I decided to turn some marinade into a glaze to pour on the fish when I took it out of the oven. I made about 1/3 more of the marinade and reserved it for the glaze. I added about 1/4 tsp of cornstarch to a couple of tablespoons of the marinade to blend it, then added the cornstarch mixture to the rest of the marinade which I was boiling in a saucepan. It was the best fish I have ever tasted -- not a drop was left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrywdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is an excellent Salmon marinade. It is quick, easy and delicious with grilled wild salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
The ginger and honey really make this recipe pop! I haven't found anything else that compares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I used 5 drops of orange oil instead cause I didn't have any orange juice. Threw in a few splashes of lemon juice to get that citrus acid in. I will make this again! Hubby, a friend, my 4 boys and I really liked this. It was very tasty and if I can get my kids to eat fish then I am a happy mommy! When salmon goes on sale this is my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
So simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Very good and different than our usual salmon marinade. I used fresh ginger and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very tasty marinade. I used fresh grated ginger, squeezed a navel orange, increased the honey a little (eyeball), and added one garlic clove, minced. I marinated this sauce in the salmon for 8 hours. Because this meal was for two people I decided to baked this in the oven in a sealed aluminum foil. I drizzled a little marinade over the salmon and baked it at 400 degree for 15-20 minutes. The results were a flaky, delicately tender salmon. I could taste the ginger which I love and also the honey. I am glad I increased the honey in the marinade. However, I think next time I will thicken up the sauce and/or brush a little honey to the top of the salmon. I served this with hot brown rice and "Bacon-y Bok Choy" (also from this website). A perfectly delicious meal and another recipe to add to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was so good! The kids loved it oo. I did, however, substitute the honey with Brown sugar and I'm so glad I did. I think the honey I had would have given it too much of a floraly note.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indio, California, USA
Living In: Centralia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Awesome and easy recipe! Our new favorite for salmon, it's also amazing on chicken, but I suggest pounding out the chicken to make it thinner and let the marinade soak through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States