Honey Ginger Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWolverine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe for anytime. We all loved it, especially the kids. By: Dianne Johnson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Park City, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I followed other reviewers advice and used a bag of baby carrots. I steamed the carrots rather than boiling. These were just okay. Too much acid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Nice change from regular carrots - I used a steam in bag and then just added the rest of the ingredients. I only used 2 Tbsp. of light butter and a splash of lemon juice. These turned out to be very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Wonderful flavor. I used whole baby carrots and about 1/2 TBS lemon because I only had ReaLemon, which I don't really like. I will use a fresh lemon and try using more. Fantastic flavor that even the teenager loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
We didn't care for these much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I'm not a big cooked carrot fan but I have to say these are wonderful. Made exactly as written, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hughson, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Yes..this was a nice veggie dish. Everyone liked it. I added a little bit of driend basil for colour and flavour and it was great!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyKathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Since we don't like lemon juice to overpower things I reduced the amount of lemon juice & we'd still give this a 3 as is. I will make again because hubby likes the sweetness of the honey with the carrots. Next time I will try 1/4 tsp ginger because I couldn't taste it before & try only 1/2 tsp lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I made these carrots tonight and they were good. I normally do not bother with carrots, unless I am making a carrot cake, lol, but I’m trying to incorporate more veggie with my meals. I will make this dish again, but will use fresh ginger as other reviewers suggusted. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States