Honey Ginger Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This was so delicious! I added extra ingredients; 1 tsp curry powder, about a pinch of cayenne pepper, diced garlic clove, sea salt and crushed peppercorn. I added more ginger and honey than the recipe required by adding about 1 tsp of ginger and 4 tbsp of honey. These carrots are awesome! Thanks for the wonderful recipe and thanks to the people who left comments sharing their recommendations. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I've tried it with ginger and without. Was great both times! I also added some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Very nice. Very easy. Pretty & Healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzicat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Really liked the flavor but the sauce was too thin. Definitely a recipe to keep around and tweak a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very tasty but after sampling from the pan I had to modify a teeny bit before serving. More ginger, lots more, probably a teaspoon. I really like ginger. More honey, probably 1/4 to 1/3 cup total which makes the sauce sweeter and thicker. Even so, I'm really glad you shared this recipe. It's simple and delicious and easy to personalize. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
wonderful...had great flavor. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Love, love, love 'em!!! Super sweet and yummy! Perfect for holiday side dishes or for picking little tikes who won't eat their veggies! Try steaming your carrots instead of boiling to keep all the nutrients intact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These were very sweet! Next time I would use less honey. Did compliment my chicken dish very well though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
very good side dish. I will make this again. it has a nice flavor of lemon and honey, nothing overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
As other reviewers said, this doesn't need nearly as much butter or lemon juice as called for. I used about 1 tsp. lemon juice and a little less than 1/4 c. butter. Turned out delicious. Ginger flavor is very light, but that's how I like it. You want more ginger flavor, add more spice or use fresh grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States