Honey Ginger Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Great side dish. Easy and perfect. I added fresh ginger instead of powder, Mo Bettah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
agreed with other reviewer regarding subbing fresh grated ginger instead of ground and addition of zest and juice make this recipe perfect! great base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I call these 'dessert carrots' because they are sweet. The ginger surprises the tastebuds. I use 1/4 teaspoon ginger, because I like the flavor. Don't be afraid to play around with the amount of ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gshepherd
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Like other reviewers suggested I used 1 tsp ginger and 1 tsp of lemon juice. Also added a dash of Kosher salt and a dash of freshly ground pepper, just lightly so ginger was still dominate. Refreshing taste and nice change from the other carrot recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gshepherd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I thought these were yummy; my husband thought they were "all right." I used baby carrots so they were super easy to make!! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
so much flavor--I had zero leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Excellent and easy recipe. I made it just like the recipe said, only I used baby cut carrots straight out of the bag. My kids, who don't usually like cooked carrots, loved them and so did my husband. Super Easy! (I also used less than 1/2 the amount of butter, and we didn't miss it at all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This is similar to a dish my friend's mom used to make. It's the only way my husband will eat cooked carrots! Her recipe uses more ginger and no lemon. You put the sliced carrots right into a frying pan and cover them with just enough water to cover, then put the butter right on top and drizzle them with honey and a few dashes of ground ginger. You cover the pan until the carrots get a little soft, then uncover them so the water evaporates, stirring to distribute the butter, honey, and ginger. Let them caramelize a bit, and they're fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I normally love tender crisp carrots, sweet, plain or with butter...these just didn't wow me. I guess I expected a better flavor from all the reviews. They were just a step above plain steamed carrots. The glaze wasn't a glaze at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
definately make the day before!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States