Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
This is a great recipe as is, but I made a few adjustments that made it even better. Instead of garlic salt I use garlic powder to cut the sodium and mix it in with the other ingredients. I boil the ribs first for 30 minutes to make them tender, then put them in a deep glass pan (to minimize the sauce burning). I then pour the sauce over the ribs and cook in the oven for another 35 - 45 minutes. Deeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
509 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
These ribvs were great. I used baby back ribs which I simmered in water first for one hour, then I backed them according to the directions for one hour. Finally I threw them on the grill for 15 minutes and basted them with BBQ sauce. The results were tender to the bone ribs that were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
OMG! This was soooo good! I poured the sauce over a pork tenderloin, covered w/ foil & baked @ 375 for about an hour & a half & then removed the foil & broiled to brown it for about 20 minutes. My family raved about this dish! I served it w/ fried cinnamon & brown sugar granny smith apples & a fresh salad but next time I think I will try it w/ a grueyere cheese potato dish instead of the apples ( they both had sweet sauces that seemed redundant).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This is a great recipe, but I added 2tbsp. of cornstarch disolved in 1/4cup of water. The ribs came out with a light sauce coating. I seved them with garlic butter, parmesan, egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
We love this recipe! It is now a family favorite! I cook it in a corningware dish (covered), because it seemed a bit dry on the cookie sheet. We serve it over rice and use the leftover juices over it as well to add some flavor to the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
These ribs were very good, and I am glad I tried them. That said, some of the reviews on here made me think twice before doing so! As far as the cleanup goes... I would NOT recommend using a cookie sheet, your oven will most likely get spattered. I used two Pyrex 13x9 roasting pans, and had no trouble with dripping on my oven floor. I lined my pans with a single layer of cheap foil (all I had), and one pan leaked pretty badly. I soaked it for quite awhile in hot water and then attacked it with a pot scrubber - problem solved. You definately had to put some effort into getting the sauce off, but nothing sensational. Non-stick is a no-no for this recipe. As far as the sauce consistancy, it was more liquid than traditional barbecue, but that didn't compromise the flavor. These would be great for a cook-out, because your fingers stay a whole lot cleaner. Summary: give these delicious ribs a try! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
My husband and I loved these ribs. They were very easy to make. The next time I make this though, I will use a disposable aluminum pan. Even with the foil covered pan, it was messy to clean up. This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
in a word...WOW! these were excellent. my husband is normally the rib chef in the house, but after these, i think it will become my job from now on. i made 5 lbs, and 3 of us ate most of them...including my son who hates ribs. i ate the left overs for lunch the next day and got in trouble when my husband came home and wanted them! thanks for the recipe...these will be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Good ribs. I love using the pork spareribs because they always come out so tender just about any way you cook them. I wonder how this would do in a slow cooker. Planning on making this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
I'd definitely use one of those cheap disposable aluminum pans or at least double the aluminum foil on the baking sheet. The baking sheet seemed a little shallow, had to clean my oven after this one. Good recipe, even my picky daughter like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States