Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I followed the recipie exactly like it said and next time i'm going to use 2 sheets of aluminum foil cuz the liquid made a big mess and soaked through the foil and stuck on to the pan and there is way too much soya sause. I didnt really like them that much but my husband really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Hildebrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Didn't have any flavor and the ribs were dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I LOVED this recipe! Thank you so much for sharing. My husband now calls it his favorite dish ever. We didn't have any ribs, but we did have a tenderloin, so I cut it into strips and did the rest as recommended. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
this was such a great recipe. We all loved it! I didn't change any ingredients. I put it in a roaster that I had sprayed generously with "Pam". That was the only change I made. Clean up was easy and the ribs were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarmagnolia98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I am in LOVE with the VH honey garlic sauce that you buy at the store and this sauce was IDENTICAL!! I LOVED it! I put it on wings instead of ribs and it was delicious!! I just simmered the sauce and added corn starch to thicken it. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
this recipe is the best i've found compared to store bought honey garlic sauces, my husband and i both love it!! easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Oh my wow!! nothing more I can say. These were so good. It gave a great change from the barbeque sauce I usually do. The only change I made was I didn't have garlic on hand so I did 2 tablespoons of garlic powder in replace. Excellent recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
OH MY GOSH! What a fun and easy recipe!!! Once you add the baking soda to the garlic and honey mixture it's like a volcano! I was so skeptical when I saw that, but I figured "Hey, I'm halfway-I might as well finish" and I'm so glad I did!!! This was the best ribs I've ever had! My hubby felt the same way! I think I may end up using this for Father's Day on Sunday. Thanks soooo much for this crazy, but yummy recipe!!! The only suggestion I have for those who said it has no flavor is increase the garlic by about a little less than a clove...helps bring out the tang of the mixture. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Don't know what happened to the flavour, there wasn't any. Precooked the ribs as others did, then followed the recipe exactly. Ribs were tender, but did not taste of either honey or garlic, just bland. Won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This is a great recipe. It is something different (rather than just your standard bbq)to dress up those ribs. We will be making this one again. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockway, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States