Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I found this recipe to be very tasty. I did not have Honey, but everything else I added. It was my very first attempt at making Ribs and i wanted something easy. This was definitely Easy. The only thing I have bad to say is the amount of Grease that these Ribs had. Will try baking them on a cookie rack or something next time to have the oil drip off onto the cookie sheet. Way too much Grease, but so darn tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roy, Utah, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This was pretty good. My husband said it would be better if it was just honey and garlic, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
i used chicken soo good, and i used golden syrup because i didn't have hunny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
the ribs were fantastic, I did though preboil the meat for half an hour and then cooked them in the sauce for the hour, they melted in the mouth, thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nwfc65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
We loved this - even my daughter who isn't a big fan of ribs. Read several reviews and did add the cornstarch (2 tsp in 1/4 cup water), and as I had about 3 hours before supper, I sprayed a roasting pan and baked them in there at 325 deg.; covering the pan loosely with foil until the last 1/2 hour, and stirred them every 20 minutes. They were so tender and delicious. Can't wait to try this recipe with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I use this recipe a lot. It is my most requested "please bring" to any occasion. This sauce is so versatile! For use in the slow cooker, double or triple the sauce and you can fill the slow cooker almost half full with meat. We usually use a combination of chicken thighs and breasts, but we have had success with drumsticks and ribs together. Clean up is easiest with a Pampered Chef stone, or with parchment paper. The sauce is quite runny, but if you have leftovers, it's a great way to preserve the moistness of the meat. Thanks to other reviewers for the suggestion to use cornstarch. I will definitely try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
We loved these but I took the advice of another reviewer and added 2 tbsp of cornstarch to 1/4 c.water. The sauce seemed to stick to the ribs better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I made this recipe with chicken thighs instead of ribs to save myself some calories:) The sauce is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime-Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulameen, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
FABULOUS! I've been searching for ways to bake ribs, but great flavor and tenderness. This was it. My husband and daughter loved them as well. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
We did not really care for the taste. I make a lot of dishes using honey, but not sure why this one was not to our liking. I did this in the crockpot, so that may be why. Will try it one more time in the oven and see what happens and update when we do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmmmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenmore, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States