Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious sauce. I used a casserole dish though and it was too small (clean up was easy, warm water was enough) so not all the ribs were as covered in sauce as would have been nice. Also I used side ribs and better quality ribs would definitely make a difference. Will be making it again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I have to say that I've tried this recipe twice now and had I rated it after the first try it would have received 1 star. This recipe does not belong with ribs, it is MUCH too sweet. The second time I tried it with chicken and it was fantastic. The extra sauce does go great with rice. I will keep this recipe however I will file it in my chicken recipes. (I also think this would go well with pork tenderloin.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These were SOOO good - My whole family LOVED them. One thing - I used a cookie sheet, and the sauce bubbled up and made a mess of my oven. Next time, I will use a bit less sauce and/or use a cake pan with bigger sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
These were pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I would place in a pan with higher sides. My glazed mixtures boiled over all over the oven. Nice flavor and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I loved this rib recipe! I didn't mean to do this but it ended up really great! The recipe called for only 2 tablespoons of brown sugar, I put 1/4 of cup in. It still turned out really great! My husband thought it was the best ribs I ever made. Thanks for the great recipe! Peace out and cook on !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
One of the best rib recipes I have ever tried! I love the fact that the sauce bakes on and is sweet and sticky! A must have meal for my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Best ribs ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Very Good Recipe, Easy To Make And Very Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawnbrklyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Giving this recipe 4 stars, only because I tweaked it a bit. I boiled the ribs for 30 minutes the day before and made the marinade(without the baking soda and tripled it) and used about 1/3 of it to marinade the ribs in a plastic bag in the fridge overnight). I baked ribs covered at 250 degrees for one hour, heated up the rest of the marinade (adding 2 T cornstarch mixed with 2T water into the marinade) It was nice and thick and sticky and I brushed this on the ribs and put back in the oven for 20 minutes uncovered at 350 degrees, and then brushed them again with remaining marinade. They were the best ribs we have ever eaten, sweet/garlicky/sticky and so tender and I had used the cheaper side ribs instead of back ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I turned out not bad. Maybe I was in too much of a hurry and didn't coat the ribs properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss spice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States