Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I didn't change this recipe but I did add chicken wings to a second tray. Everything tasted good although I would have liked it a tiny bit sweeter. My kids LOVED them and son even had 3rds. We normally have ribs and wings on the BBQ but I wanted something in the oven as it was really cold out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
It was a very tasty dish. Some tweaks I used initially were to line a covered oval casserole dish with heavy duty foil making cleanup a non-issue. I sliced the ribs into two and cooked them covered in the sauce low and slow at 325 for 2 hours. Fall off the bone meat was tender and delicious. Served over rice with a salad made for an excellent meal. Further tweaks I will make the next time I make it will be to reduce the amount of soy sauce and increase both the minced garlic and honey...other than that, there is nothing I would change (like another reviewer I only use garlic powder and never garlic salt).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This recipe is definitely a keeper. My family and I loved them. I used a deep metal pan lined with parchment paper and had no problem with mess. I used garlic powder rather than salt and I added 2 tbsps. cornstarch mixed with a little water to the sauce before I added the baking soda. Really, really good...and made it to my recipe scribbler! Will double or triple next time as sauce was a little scarce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Within 1/2 hour the smoke was so bad I had to crack open the windows... in the dead of winter. And they were very done. I followed the recipe precisely with the exception that I did not use tinfoil under the ribs, just put them right on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strathclair, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
delicious, can be cooked longer and will still taste fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellton, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
The sauce was really good, but I changed the cooking time/temp. I baked for 4 hours at 300. I was just looking for a sauce recipe, I knew how long I was going to cook the ribs. Wonderful, fall off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Awesome!!! Everyone loved the sauce - no more store bought for us - this will be our go to recipe!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
really good alternative to reg. bbq sause style
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
super easy and delicious -- easy to make in volume~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Delish! I boiled the ribs for a good hour before putting the sauce on them and baking for 30 minutes. They were so good, next time I will double the sauce recipe and use it for a marinade for other meats. Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States