Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I made this recipe and thought it was absolutely wonderful. I used boneless country ribs and there were tender and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This ribs were awesome all six of my kids and my husband could not get enough!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I looooved the flavor of these ribs! I did boil them for about 30 mins before baking, then baked them for about 35 mins. My only complaint was that they were a little dry... but it was my first time making ribs. ALSO, the sauce was so good that I was bummed there wasn't really an extra for the rice I made! Next time I am going to double the sauce, and I don't think I'll boil them first. OH, also, I did not have any problems with a mess in the oven. I covered my baking stone with 3 sheets of foil, and did not have any boiling-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I liked this recipe.. Rather than bake though, I stirfried the ribs in a little oil, then poured off the oil, and added the sauce(to which I added some cornstarch to thicken and a bit of crushed pineapple, and some garlic, and seasoned to my taste)and covered and simmered till sauce was slightly thickened and ribs were oh so tender... Cleanup was a breeze! Enjoy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIECROCKER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
These ribs were very good, and I am glad I tried them. That said, some of the reviews on here made me think twice before doing so! As far as the cleanup goes... I would NOT recommend using a cookie sheet, your oven will most likely get spattered. I used two Pyrex 13x9 roasting pans, and had no trouble with dripping on my oven floor. I lined my pans with a single layer of cheap foil (all I had), and one pan leaked pretty badly. I soaked it for quite awhile in hot water and then attacked it with a pot scrubber - problem solved. You definately had to put some effort into getting the sauce off, but nothing sensational. Non-stick is a no-no for this recipe. As far as the sauce consistancy, it was more liquid than traditional barbecue, but that didn't compromise the flavor. These would be great for a cook-out, because your fingers stay a whole lot cleaner. Summary: give these delicious ribs a try! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I was really disappointed in this recipe. I saw a comment that the sauce didn't stick to the ribs, so I reduced the amount of liquid and added cornstarch. The sauce still ran off of the meat. The flavor was okay, but hardly any of it actually remained on the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESMICHY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
These ribs were pretty darn good. I did use slightly more garlic then the recipe called for though. I thought the sauce was great and wouldn't mind trying it on chicken wings too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Not sure what I did wrong here but the sauce burnt to a crisp and bubbled over (from the baking soda - seems a weird ingredient) the top of the cookie sheet which caused the smoke alarm to go off! I can't really taste anything over the burnt flavor. The only thing I did different was I used bone-in spare ribs and added a little ginger. I don't think I'll be making this again unless I can figure out how to not let the excess sauce burn. Too bad because it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
My family loved it. I let the ribs soak overnight, they were tender and had a lot of flavor. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States