Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
awesome recipe, its quick and easy.....yummy too...thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I didn't cook the ribs this way, but the sauce is GREAT! I've even used it in the last hour and half of baking my pork roast. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I did what most reviewers said and boiled it first. I let it marinade overnight then baked. Very good, very very soft. I skipped the baking soda, but I don't think it made a difference since I already boiled the ribs. Easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Whoa was this sauce sweet. I can't imagine why it has to be so incredibly sweet. We don't eat much ribs but I did find it odd that there was two-parts honey to 1-part soy sauce. Normally when I make a sauce or marinade, the recipe is ALWAYS equal parts soy sauce with either sugar or honey or some other sweet ingredient. And it always turns out perfect. We also thought it was very dry as followed. With a few changes, it def has potential to be awesome though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Very good, basic recipe - would serve to company. However - I might try to spice up the sauce a bit next time - but good flavor as is.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I think this recipe was okay but the thing that was disappointing was the way the sauce continued to foam after I put it in the oven. I used a cookie sheet as instructed and after 20 minutes or so in the oven I began to smell something burning. When I checked the "sauce" had foamed itself over the side of the pan and onto the oven, making a very nasty mess and leaving a heavy unpleasant odor in the air. It took a while to eliminate the smell. So, beware and watch carefully after it goes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I liked the flavor of the sauce but it wasn't strong enough for me. I marinated the ribs overnight but it was more of a subtle flavor. I don't think husband was too impressed, because he didn't say anything when he usually raves about the dishes that he likes. Definitely line your cookie sheet with foil because it makes for very easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Very yummy recipe! I par-boiled my ribs as some suggested. I added soya sauce and garlic powder to the water just because I find that it really infuses the meat with flavour. I used an entire head of crushed garlic as I wanted a really nice strong garlic flavour. They turned out great! Seved them with a little garlic butter and parm tossed pasta, as another reviewer suggested :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This is a great recipe, but I added 2tbsp. of cornstarch disolved in 1/4cup of water. The ribs came out with a light sauce coating. I seved them with garlic butter, parmesan, egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Don't let the thin sauce fool you, it thickens up quite a bit in the oven. Next time I think I will add a splash of liquid smoke and make a bit more of the sauce as I had none left to pour over the ribs. I do strongly recommend lining your baking sheet with non stick foil as the sauce is sticky and does a nice job blackening the ribs (and baking sheet.) Also turning the ribs every 20 minutes is extremely important! This recipe is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States