Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
The flavor was excellent but 1 hour baking time was too long. I boiled the ribs for 30 minutes then poured the sauce over them and baked them for 45 minutes covered with foil. They were perfect after 30 minutes but I left them in longer and the sauce burnt. Turning is important in getting even browning. Will try this again as the recipe is really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEALUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
After reading several reviews I made a few changes and our ribs turned out great. I parboiled for about 30 minutes before cooking. To eliminate the foaming problem I let the sauce sit for those 30 minutes. I added an additional 2 cloves of garlic and instead of sprinkling with garlic salt I used our favorite spicy cajun seasoning. The only thing I think I would do different next time is leave the ribs in a rack and use a pan with higher edges. The entire baking time my house smelled of burning sugar because the sauce spilled when I put the pan in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
very easy and fast for those who have no time. the taste was so so. probably make again but add a little more hot zing to spice up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Englewood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
quick and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Wow! That's all I can say. This was my first time cooking ribs and they came out so tender, I could pull the bone right out of the meat. Now, I used country style pork ribs since they were on sale. After I put them in the oven, I covered them for the 1st half hour to prevent drying out. Other than that, I kept the exact recipe. The flavors were wonderful and they went great with steamed rice. I will definately use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
awesome recipe, its quick and easy.....yummy too...thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I didn't cook the ribs this way, but the sauce is GREAT! I've even used it in the last hour and half of baking my pork roast. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I did what most reviewers said and boiled it first. I let it marinade overnight then baked. Very good, very very soft. I skipped the baking soda, but I don't think it made a difference since I already boiled the ribs. Easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Whoa was this sauce sweet. I can't imagine why it has to be so incredibly sweet. We don't eat much ribs but I did find it odd that there was two-parts honey to 1-part soy sauce. Normally when I make a sauce or marinade, the recipe is ALWAYS equal parts soy sauce with either sugar or honey or some other sweet ingredient. And it always turns out perfect. We also thought it was very dry as followed. With a few changes, it def has potential to be awesome though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Very good, basic recipe - would serve to company. However - I might try to spice up the sauce a bit next time - but good flavor as is.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States