Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
We love this recipe and use it often. I find it takes a little under an hour to cook. We never have leftovers from this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. No taste, sauce burned. I would not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Nice change of pace. Be careful that the sauce doesn't burn, maybe put it on on the last turn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Finger-licking good. Both of us really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Well, this was quite disappointing. I think they could have potential, but 1 hour cooking time is way too long, and the sauce wasn't too great. Everything was burnt, and the house filled with smoke. The sauce got everywhere, even under the foil-covered pan, and completely destroyed it. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Very very yummy! I boiled the ribs in water with soy sauce and garlic like another poster suggested and cut the oven cooking time to 40 min. My husband adored these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This recipes was OK, but the ribs turned out kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
delicious...this sauce would be great for any meat! I altered it slightly...used more garlic cloves than asked for and seasoned my meat with season-all and cilantro paste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
The flavor was excellent but 1 hour baking time was too long. I boiled the ribs for 30 minutes then poured the sauce over them and baked them for 45 minutes covered with foil. They were perfect after 30 minutes but I left them in longer and the sauce burnt. Turning is important in getting even browning. Will try this again as the recipe is really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEALUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
After reading several reviews I made a few changes and our ribs turned out great. I parboiled for about 30 minutes before cooking. To eliminate the foaming problem I let the sauce sit for those 30 minutes. I added an additional 2 cloves of garlic and instead of sprinkling with garlic salt I used our favorite spicy cajun seasoning. The only thing I think I would do different next time is leave the ribs in a rack and use a pan with higher edges. The entire baking time my house smelled of burning sugar because the sauce spilled when I put the pan in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States