Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
add bbq sauce its makes a difference so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This recipe worked well for me. I made a few changes to suit me a bit better. I cooked the ribs first in my slow cooker. Then when it came time to add the sauce, I heated the sauce first in a sauce pan. I put the rib portions into a glass baking pan and brushed the sauce onto the ribs and baked them for about 15 minutes. The dish was easy to clean doing it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Delicious, but 375 burns the honey every time, 325-350 is a much better temperature, at least if you're cooking them a whole hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
These ribs are super easy to make and are perfect for the tailgate. We make this every game and everyone devours them. The best thing hot or cold everyone loves them! Make sure you turn them so they get nice and crispy. I tried this on chicken wings and it was ok. keep to something that absorbs the marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I only had red wine vinegar on hand so I used that. Marinated overnight and cooked slower and longer but that's the way that we like it. Yumm Yumm in my Tum Tum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PopcornKing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
i love these ribs and made the sauce as listed many many times. HOWEVER i recently found the baking soda to be too much and halved it to much better results. i know its not kosher in the rib world but i ALWAYS boil my ribs until the meat starts to pull away from the bone and then put all ribs and sauce in a covered dish in the oven, stirring it all up a couple of times over the course of 40min or so at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
good stuff but I always boil the ribs first them drain the water and boil the ribs in the sauce of my choice for about 30 min full of flavor every time and fall off the bone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
LOVED this sauce!! I poured 1/2 of this on meatballs and reserved the other half for use later for wings. I'll add hot chili's to that last bit. I served the honey garlic meatballs with steamed broccoli and basmati rice. Not fancy but a quick and delicious dinner...and the kids wanted to lick those empty plates! A DEFINITE must try - you'll love it! I added a TBS of cornstarch to this recipe other than that it's perrrrfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
love them , really juicy and sweet yummmm , i let them in the mix for 2 hours before i baked them . ill probably will add ginger next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Photo by sara fang
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is the third time I have made this dish, and they have turned out amazing each time! Love them! Tonight we put julienned pieces of red onion on top together with very little ginger, rock salt and garlic granules. When done, I sprinkled with fresh spring onion and cilantro. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States