Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
One of the best rib recipes I have ever tried! I love the fact that the sauce bakes on and is sweet and sticky! A must have meal for my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Best ribs ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Very Good Recipe, Easy To Make And Very Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawnbrklyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Giving this recipe 4 stars, only because I tweaked it a bit. I boiled the ribs for 30 minutes the day before and made the marinade(without the baking soda and tripled it) and used about 1/3 of it to marinade the ribs in a plastic bag in the fridge overnight). I baked ribs covered at 250 degrees for one hour, heated up the rest of the marinade (adding 2 T cornstarch mixed with 2T water into the marinade) It was nice and thick and sticky and I brushed this on the ribs and put back in the oven for 20 minutes uncovered at 350 degrees, and then brushed them again with remaining marinade. They were the best ribs we have ever eaten, sweet/garlicky/sticky and so tender and I had used the cheaper side ribs instead of back ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I turned out not bad. Maybe I was in too much of a hurry and didn't coat the ribs properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss spice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I found this recipe to be very tasty. I did not have Honey, but everything else I added. It was my very first attempt at making Ribs and i wanted something easy. This was definitely Easy. The only thing I have bad to say is the amount of Grease that these Ribs had. Will try baking them on a cookie rack or something next time to have the oil drip off onto the cookie sheet. Way too much Grease, but so darn tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roy, Utah, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This was pretty good. My husband said it would be better if it was just honey and garlic, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
i used chicken soo good, and i used golden syrup because i didn't have hunny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
the ribs were fantastic, I did though preboil the meat for half an hour and then cooked them in the sauce for the hour, they melted in the mouth, thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nwfc65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
We loved this - even my daughter who isn't a big fan of ribs. Read several reviews and did add the cornstarch (2 tsp in 1/4 cup water), and as I had about 3 hours before supper, I sprayed a roasting pan and baked them in there at 325 deg.; covering the pan loosely with foil until the last 1/2 hour, and stirred them every 20 minutes. They were so tender and delicious. Can't wait to try this recipe with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States