Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
OMG! This was soooo good! I poured the sauce over a pork tenderloin, covered w/ foil & baked @ 375 for about an hour & a half & then removed the foil & broiled to brown it for about 20 minutes. My family raved about this dish! I served it w/ fried cinnamon & brown sugar granny smith apples & a fresh salad but next time I think I will try it w/ a grueyere cheese potato dish instead of the apples ( they both had sweet sauces that seemed redundant).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
These are soooo easy! I boil them first with herbs, spices, onion & garlic for about 40-45 minutes. Then they only take 15-20 minutes to crisp in the over or bar-b-que. SOOOO GOOOD! Easy clean up too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
I was expecting a nice honey glaze like when I order chinese food. Instead I got a soya sauce soaked mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This receipe does not deserve 5 stars. It had almost no taste and was not worth the time or mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
I add a pinch more salt and some cornstarch at the end so the sauce really coats the ribs. It's so good and the ribs are super tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Really, really good ribs! I was a little hesitant about them after reading in so many reviews that they made such a mess. I baked mine in a covered casserole dish coated with cooking spray and they turned out great. Even better, there was very little mess to clean up. I'll definitely make these again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachakno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Priest River, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Not sure what happened- I followed this to the letter (other than using a baking dish instead of a cookie sheet per others recommendations) and my ribs were tough and chewy. Flavor was good, but hard to enjoy when you are working so hard to chew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Everyone loved 'em. Added extra honey and garlic and it made a difference. Did the rice thing like others reviewed and was the sauce GREAT on it. Keeper for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Bonita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
mmmmmmmmm, very tasty ribs and so easy to make, was a bit hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States