Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Not sure what I did wrong here but the sauce burnt to a crisp and bubbled over (from the baking soda - seems a weird ingredient) the top of the cookie sheet which caused the smoke alarm to go off! I can't really taste anything over the burnt flavor. The only thing I did different was I used bone-in spare ribs and added a little ginger. I don't think I'll be making this again unless I can figure out how to not let the excess sauce burn. Too bad because it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
My family loved it. I let the ribs soak overnight, they were tender and had a lot of flavor. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I didn't like these ribs at all...I tried to pre boil the ribs first...clean up was very messy ( totaly destroyed my pan be carfull) and were not cooked in the amount of time specified..no taste ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
it wasn't really as garlicky as I hoped. the kids liked it but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I made this for a Sunday family gathering. My dad didn't care for it (too sweet), but ALL the kids loved it (even the very picky ones). I thickened the sauce at the end with corn starch - the next time I make these I'll add the corn starch at the beginning. I'll also add some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Better than any ribs I've eaten in any restaurant, anywhere! I consistently get rave reviews and requests for these ribs from my dinner guests. I do boil them first for 45 min - 1 hour, and I cut the full racks of ribs in half, not into individual ribs. Otherwise, I stay faithful to the recipe. To aid clean-up, I cook them in an aluminum foil roaster I buy at the supermarket, and toss it out afterwards. It doesn't get any easier than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I thought these ribs were sooo good (uhm)! I made them w/my friend and we ate all of them by ourselfs. I am not sure why other people had made a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Delicious! Great sauce! Covered the pan with tin foil first so clean up was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lydia
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I cut the ribs into serving size instead of individual rib, it is easier to turn them over during cooking. I dont have any vinegar on hand so I used lemon juice and added some lemon zest. I had also thrown in some frozen chestnuts. Surprisingly they went very well with ribs, loved them! Next time I will try to boil the ribs first as suggested by another reviewer and grill after marinate with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Selangor, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
it really did make a mess...the ribs were good, but i can't quite give them 5 stars. there are other recipes on the site that i think are better and make a more tender rib
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREGSGIRL63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wilton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States