Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I enjoyed the sauce but cooked the ribs first covered in the oven for 1 hr on 350 then added sauce for another 25-30 min. They turned out great, seasoned perfect and very close to my favorite b-bque place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisascooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
This is a delicious recipe. I used a glass baking dish for the boneless ribs. I put meat tenderizer on the ribs and let that soak in while I made up the sauce. I ran out of honey at 1/3 cup and omitted the baking soda. As another reviewer suggested I added a sprinkle of cornstarch and I heated the sauce a little to melt the brown sugar and cornstarch before pouring it over the ribs. Every 20 min I flipped them over and the last 20 min I cooked them uncovered. The sauce was thick and bubbly. Next time I'll try the 1/2 cup of honey but I really don't think it's necessary, I just want to see what the taste difference is. I'll definitely make this again, mabe do a large batch for a party as something different than the usual barbeque style ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I made this recipe and thought it was absolutely wonderful. I used boneless country ribs and there were tender and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This ribs were awesome all six of my kids and my husband could not get enough!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I looooved the flavor of these ribs! I did boil them for about 30 mins before baking, then baked them for about 35 mins. My only complaint was that they were a little dry... but it was my first time making ribs. ALSO, the sauce was so good that I was bummed there wasn't really an extra for the rice I made! Next time I am going to double the sauce, and I don't think I'll boil them first. OH, also, I did not have any problems with a mess in the oven. I covered my baking stone with 3 sheets of foil, and did not have any boiling-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I liked this recipe.. Rather than bake though, I stirfried the ribs in a little oil, then poured off the oil, and added the sauce(to which I added some cornstarch to thicken and a bit of crushed pineapple, and some garlic, and seasoned to my taste)and covered and simmered till sauce was slightly thickened and ribs were oh so tender... Cleanup was a breeze! Enjoy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIECROCKER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
These ribs were very good, and I am glad I tried them. That said, some of the reviews on here made me think twice before doing so! As far as the cleanup goes... I would NOT recommend using a cookie sheet, your oven will most likely get spattered. I used two Pyrex 13x9 roasting pans, and had no trouble with dripping on my oven floor. I lined my pans with a single layer of cheap foil (all I had), and one pan leaked pretty badly. I soaked it for quite awhile in hot water and then attacked it with a pot scrubber - problem solved. You definately had to put some effort into getting the sauce off, but nothing sensational. Non-stick is a no-no for this recipe. As far as the sauce consistancy, it was more liquid than traditional barbecue, but that didn't compromise the flavor. These would be great for a cook-out, because your fingers stay a whole lot cleaner. Summary: give these delicious ribs a try! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I was really disappointed in this recipe. I saw a comment that the sauce didn't stick to the ribs, so I reduced the amount of liquid and added cornstarch. The sauce still ran off of the meat. The flavor was okay, but hardly any of it actually remained on the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESMICHY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
These ribs were pretty darn good. I did use slightly more garlic then the recipe called for though. I thought the sauce was great and wouldn't mind trying it on chicken wings too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States