Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I think this recipe was okay but the thing that was disappointing was the way the sauce continued to foam after I put it in the oven. I used a cookie sheet as instructed and after 20 minutes or so in the oven I began to smell something burning. When I checked the "sauce" had foamed itself over the side of the pan and onto the oven, making a very nasty mess and leaving a heavy unpleasant odor in the air. It took a while to eliminate the smell. So, beware and watch carefully after it goes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I liked the flavor of the sauce but it wasn't strong enough for me. I marinated the ribs overnight but it was more of a subtle flavor. I don't think husband was too impressed, because he didn't say anything when he usually raves about the dishes that he likes. Definitely line your cookie sheet with foil because it makes for very easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Very yummy recipe! I par-boiled my ribs as some suggested. I added soya sauce and garlic powder to the water just because I find that it really infuses the meat with flavour. I used an entire head of crushed garlic as I wanted a really nice strong garlic flavour. They turned out great! Seved them with a little garlic butter and parm tossed pasta, as another reviewer suggested :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This is a great recipe, but I added 2tbsp. of cornstarch disolved in 1/4cup of water. The ribs came out with a light sauce coating. I seved them with garlic butter, parmesan, egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Don't let the thin sauce fool you, it thickens up quite a bit in the oven. Next time I think I will add a splash of liquid smoke and make a bit more of the sauce as I had none left to pour over the ribs. I do strongly recommend lining your baking sheet with non stick foil as the sauce is sticky and does a nice job blackening the ribs (and baking sheet.) Also turning the ribs every 20 minutes is extremely important! This recipe is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This turned out really good. I used boneless pork patties and baked it for about 20 minutes less than the recipe said to and it came out nice and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
My hubby loved these. He was a little hesitant because he doesn't like real sweet foods. I added a bit more barbeque sauce than requested. I also use country stlye ribs and put them on low in my crock pot for 10 hours. They were so moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKYSIMONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
great recipe, I don't know what the other reviewrs were talking about, the sauce did stickand carmalized the ribs to perfection, loved them loved them loved them! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Rivas aka Pablo's Hottie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
marinated the ribs with the sauce overnight and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I've made this a number of times and it's always a hit. I rarely measure the ingredients and the recipe always turns out yummy. If you don't foil line your pan you'll have a fun mess to clean up! Oh and I don't use a cookie sheet because there's way too much excess sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Newton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 111-120 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States