Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
great recipe, I don't know what the other reviewrs were talking about, the sauce did stickand carmalized the ribs to perfection, loved them loved them loved them! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Rivas aka Pablo's Hottie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
marinated the ribs with the sauce overnight and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I've made this a number of times and it's always a hit. I rarely measure the ingredients and the recipe always turns out yummy. If you don't foil line your pan you'll have a fun mess to clean up! Oh and I don't use a cookie sheet because there's way too much excess sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Newton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This recipe (made exactly as specified) was really underwhelming. I've had much more flavourful results with other recipes. I don't know why, but this ended up being quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Blonay, Vaud, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
the sauce went right down the drain. it was awful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
really yummy! used country style as suggested by some, but will double the sauce next time. Also par-boiled them for 30 minutes or so first. Cooked in foil roaster so clean up was a breeze. Excellent with garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I loved these!! My kids loved these ribs. They are so flavorful. I followed the recipe exactly except that I boiled the ribs for 40 minutes since mine were frozen. I also baked them UNCOVERED so that the sauce would thicken up and it did. It was all gooey and yummy!!! Perfect! My husband asked me to make them again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
We added more garlic and some ginger to the recipe. We thought these were pretty good for our first time making them. Next time we will change the recipe and probably add the cornstarch. We didn't have problems with cleanup like some previous posters, we just lined the cookie sheet with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I enjoyed the sauce but cooked the ribs first covered in the oven for 1 hr on 350 then added sauce for another 25-30 min. They turned out great, seasoned perfect and very close to my favorite b-bque place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisascooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
This is a delicious recipe. I used a glass baking dish for the boneless ribs. I put meat tenderizer on the ribs and let that soak in while I made up the sauce. I ran out of honey at 1/3 cup and omitted the baking soda. As another reviewer suggested I added a sprinkle of cornstarch and I heated the sauce a little to melt the brown sugar and cornstarch before pouring it over the ribs. Every 20 min I flipped them over and the last 20 min I cooked them uncovered. The sauce was thick and bubbly. Next time I'll try the 1/2 cup of honey but I really don't think it's necessary, I just want to see what the taste difference is. I'll definitely make this again, mabe do a large batch for a party as something different than the usual barbeque style ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States