Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Very very yummy! I boiled the ribs in water with soy sauce and garlic like another poster suggested and cut the oven cooking time to 40 min. My husband adored these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This recipes was OK, but the ribs turned out kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
delicious...this sauce would be great for any meat! I altered it slightly...used more garlic cloves than asked for and seasoned my meat with season-all and cilantro paste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
The flavor was excellent but 1 hour baking time was too long. I boiled the ribs for 30 minutes then poured the sauce over them and baked them for 45 minutes covered with foil. They were perfect after 30 minutes but I left them in longer and the sauce burnt. Turning is important in getting even browning. Will try this again as the recipe is really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEALUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
After reading several reviews I made a few changes and our ribs turned out great. I parboiled for about 30 minutes before cooking. To eliminate the foaming problem I let the sauce sit for those 30 minutes. I added an additional 2 cloves of garlic and instead of sprinkling with garlic salt I used our favorite spicy cajun seasoning. The only thing I think I would do different next time is leave the ribs in a rack and use a pan with higher edges. The entire baking time my house smelled of burning sugar because the sauce spilled when I put the pan in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
very easy and fast for those who have no time. the taste was so so. probably make again but add a little more hot zing to spice up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Englewood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
quick and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Wow! That's all I can say. This was my first time cooking ribs and they came out so tender, I could pull the bone right out of the meat. Now, I used country style pork ribs since they were on sale. After I put them in the oven, I covered them for the 1st half hour to prevent drying out. Other than that, I kept the exact recipe. The flavors were wonderful and they went great with steamed rice. I will definately use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
awesome recipe, its quick and easy.....yummy too...thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I didn't cook the ribs this way, but the sauce is GREAT! I've even used it in the last hour and half of baking my pork roast. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States