Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
OMG this recipe is awesome.. I par boiled my ribs and let them marinate in the sauce for about an hour then browned on the barbeque. I am definitely using again. I am going to try this on chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shaun MacD
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I've tried a few honey garlic recipes from this site and most of them have been kinda gross, bearable at most, but this recipe is exactly what I've been searching for. Tastes just like the honey garlic wings you'd get from a restaurant or bar. I used them on some chicken wings instead of ribs and I'll be using this recipe from now on. Only thing I did different was I skipped the baking soda and used 2 tbs of flour to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandy  Hicks
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Loved them!!! So full of flavor!!! They came out super tinder and yummy just they way ribs should taste. I was tired of making ribs the same way all the time, so when I saw this recipe I knew I just had to try it. My 11 year old is really picky so I was a little bit worried, but they were a hit!!! Every one loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy  Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
These ribs are the perfect ribs to make if you need a recipe that doesn't require the meat to be marinated. Just mix all the ingredients and then pop it in the oven. It has the perfect savory flavor, not too sweet and not too salty. My dad loved it, and he's the pickiest among our family. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linh Duong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This recipe has the potential to be restaurant quality however the cooking instructions are slightly off. The ribs need to be simmered for an hour to remove surface fat. I cooked these low and slow at 300 for two hours in a dutch oven, basting every half hour. I stayed as close to the ingredient list as possible, subbing garlic powder for the garlic salt. This method produces ribs that are tender and juicy with a surface that is carmilized. Thanks Laurie, this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
These are so easy to make and taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Good recipe. I browned the ribs in a saucepan, and added the sauce once browned. I then cooked it on the oven top for over an hour. At the end, I took out the ribs and thickened the sauce with flour. Then, I put the meat back. Cooking it on the oven top made for a very clean kitchen. Next time, though, I'll put in more honey and less baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I used the crockpot as suggested by another user....the ribs were tender and flavourful. I prefer a stickier rib however my husband does not. My suggestion to those that like them sticky would be to drain the liquid and boil it with a cornstarch and water mix. Then add it back to the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Might try this on wings, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
add bbq sauce its makes a difference so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States