Honey-Garlic Glazed Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
The meatballs are pretty good. I had to use roasted garlic bread crumbs due to being out of regular. The sauce was ok. Not that it wasn't good, it just wasn't fabulous. I think dumping a jar of Hoisin Sauce on this would've served the same purpose. The meatballs are a keeper and the sauce, it needs a tweak or two. While this sounds like a bad review, it was 4 stars and enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is a go to recipe for me...kids and grown ups alike devour them! I use 4 lbs of frozen meatballs(for convenience-the recipe is great as is!), double the sauce and cook on low in the crock pot for several hours. I get many requests for these throughout the year but I think my family and friends would disown me if I didn't make them every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Made this for my husband work party was such a hit they requested it a second time. I did add more garlic to the ground beef and a little garlic powder to the sauce. I also used some brown suger and halved the honey since you can't taste the honey anyway and honey isn't cheap. I omitted the salt from the ground beef since soy sauce is in the sauce. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is my alltime favorite sauce for meatballs! I haven't actually made these from scratch, but this has become my go-to potluck recipe. I make a double batch of the sauce in a pan, then pour it over 2-3 pounds of premade frozen meatballs in the slow cooker. I usually cook on high for about an hour, then turn to low for 2-3 hours. I just take them to the party, plug in the crockpot on warm, and liten to people raving, "Mmm... who made these?!?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
phenomenal! my husband made me make it once a week the past month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Had these last night for supper and while my family and guests raved about them, I personally found them way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I have made this on several occasions and everyone has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Pretty good, I think I'll sauté the onions and some garlic next time, I would have preferred the onions more cooked and I think sautéing them will bring out a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I love garlic so it's no surprise that I would like this recipe! I do have a bit of a problem to coat all the meatballs in the sauce so sometimes I make a little extra sauce so that the meatballs don't end up falling apart. I don't change anything about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
LOVED these! So delicious and the sauce is perfect served over jasmine rice! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States