Honey-Garlic Glazed Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
The meatballs are pretty good. I had to use roasted garlic bread crumbs due to being out of regular. The sauce was ok. Not that it wasn't good, it just wasn't fabulous. I think dumping a jar of Hoisin Sauce on this would've served the same purpose. The meatballs are a keeper and the sauce, it needs a tweak or two. While this sounds like a bad review, it was 4 stars and enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is a go to recipe for me...kids and grown ups alike devour them! I use 4 lbs of frozen meatballs(for convenience-the recipe is great as is!), double the sauce and cook on low in the crock pot for several hours. I get many requests for these throughout the year but I think my family and friends would disown me if I didn't make them every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Made this for my husband work party was such a hit they requested it a second time. I did add more garlic to the ground beef and a little garlic powder to the sauce. I also used some brown suger and halved the honey since you can't taste the honey anyway and honey isn't cheap. I omitted the salt from the ground beef since soy sauce is in the sauce. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is my alltime favorite sauce for meatballs! I haven't actually made these from scratch, but this has become my go-to potluck recipe. I make a double batch of the sauce in a pan, then pour it over 2-3 pounds of premade frozen meatballs in the slow cooker. I usually cook on high for about an hour, then turn to low for 2-3 hours. I just take them to the party, plug in the crockpot on warm, and liten to people raving, "Mmm... who made these?!?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
phenomenal! my husband made me make it once a week the past month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Had these last night for supper and while my family and guests raved about them, I personally found them way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I have made this on several occasions and everyone has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Pretty good, I think I'll sauté the onions and some garlic next time, I would have preferred the onions more cooked and I think sautéing them will bring out a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I love garlic so it's no surprise that I would like this recipe! I do have a bit of a problem to coat all the meatballs in the sauce so sometimes I make a little extra sauce so that the meatballs don't end up falling apart. I don't change anything about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
LOVED these! So delicious and the sauce is perfect served over jasmine rice! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States