Honey Garlic Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I used this marinade on chicken breasts I cubed for kebabs and I was great! I added a bit of garlic powder to amp up the garlic flavour. I had left over marinade, so I poured it over salmon the next day and grilled it. It also turned out great! Will definitely use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
After I had committed myself in making this recipe I realized I did not have any honey. So I made the recipe anyway with light agave nectar. It turned out wonderfully and the family agreed. Sweet & sticky, loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was ok. It was very sweet and kind of missing something. Next time I would make it a 1/2 cup of soy sauce instead of 1/4 like the recipe called for. Sesame seed and green onions on top after they're cooked might also help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Blan, very plain, and non-interesting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Fantastic flavor! I didn't have time to marinate, i just used it as a sauce on top. Added a little cornstarch (mixed about 1 Tbsp with about 1/3 c water and stirred it in). Coated the wings for the last 20 min of baking, and reserved some sauce for extra dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I followed the recipe as written except for garlic powder instead of fresh. I ended up with a thin broth that was neither tasty or tangy. We thickened the sauce and it made it a little better. Won't be making this again any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My 13 year old's comment was "they're amazing Mum!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
We were disappointed in these wings. Despite marinating these overnight for dinner the next day, they were very mild and lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
These were some of the best wings I've ever made. I didn't have fresh garlic so I subbed powdered. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
My teenagers agreed these were the best I've ever made. Followed recipe exactly, but didn't have time to marinade. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States