Honey Garlic Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
These wings were ok - I felt like they were missing something, such as grated ginger or maybe some hot pepper flakes. They were almost a little too sweet and I think they needed something to offset the sweetness. They weren't bad at all, just lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made them today and I love love love this recipe thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This recipe turned out perfectly. I used drumsticks instead of wings and even my picky eaters enjoyed it. However, I would call this more of a sweet onion sauce than a honey garlic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jayne
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very happy with these. I might make them again with a little vinegar in the sauce for some tanginess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Excellent recipe, although the wings turn out a bit sweet. I added 4 dried chilis for a bit of a kick, and it worked perfectly. Also, I poured the marinade in a zip lock bag along with the wings and left them in the fridge for 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
These were very good and very easy to make. I marinated them for one hour, but next time I think I will marinate overnight. I doubled the ingredients and the flavor was spot on!! They weren't overly sweet and the soy sauce did not overpower the other flavors. I did add a little season salt and pepper, but that's just because I like my meat seasoned. My husband had seconds and thirds! He'll be looking for these most weekends. Thanks for a simple and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Very delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T&J
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Super good!So easy to make. Love it, thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
These came out great. I let them marinate for 1 hour and the chicken had plenty of flavor. I will be making them with boneless chicken breast chunks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Campbell
Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was soo yummy! Everyone in the family loved this chicken. I followed the recipe but I used garlic powder, onion powder and yellow mustard instead. I found that with this recipe that the chicken tasted better with the chicken seasoned with pepper and season-all. One thing about this is that you need to make the marinade a second time half way though to pour over the chicken during and after cooking. It really caramelizes nicely and really brings out that flavor. This will be a family classic at dinner time at my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tru Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States