Honey Garlic Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ortizjam
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This was very simple to prepare and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
OK. People at my party didn't really eat them, but that could have been lack of awareness it was there - I served a lot of food and didn't realize how many vegetarians were present. I baked for 30 min at 350, then started to run out of time so cranked the oven up to 375 and it took about 20 min more min to get to 165. I then kept in a crock pot for the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This was delicious! My boyfriend loves this meal. The only difference was that I seasoned the chicken before I put the sauce on top. This has become one of my usual household meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
These wings were ok - I felt like they were missing something, such as grated ginger or maybe some hot pepper flakes. They were almost a little too sweet and I think they needed something to offset the sweetness. They weren't bad at all, just lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made them today and I love love love this recipe thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This recipe turned out perfectly. I used drumsticks instead of wings and even my picky eaters enjoyed it. However, I would call this more of a sweet onion sauce than a honey garlic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jayne
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very happy with these. I might make them again with a little vinegar in the sauce for some tanginess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Excellent recipe, although the wings turn out a bit sweet. I added 4 dried chilis for a bit of a kick, and it worked perfectly. Also, I poured the marinade in a zip lock bag along with the wings and left them in the fridge for 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
These were very good and very easy to make. I marinated them for one hour, but next time I think I will marinate overnight. I doubled the ingredients and the flavor was spot on!! They weren't overly sweet and the soy sauce did not overpower the other flavors. I did add a little season salt and pepper, but that's just because I like my meat seasoned. My husband had seconds and thirds! He'll be looking for these most weekends. Thanks for a simple and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Very delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T&J

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States