Honey Garlic BBQ Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This one is just OK. I didn't have vinegar on hand so I was looking for a sauce recipe in a pinch. Nothing to write home about, but it served my purpose. I did cut down on the pepper and hot sauce...it just seemed like it would be too much for my 4 year old to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERBREAD_CA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
My husband loved this BBQ sauce. I added a little bit more 'heat' and let it simmer longer to bring out the sweetness to the sauce. It tastes great on grilled chicken and steak. Cook and then add to the BBQ when cooking and the sauce caramelized to wonderful sticky sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
We used this with the "Simple Country Ribs" recipe from this site. It was GREAT because I didn't feel like I was "wasting" as much because I didn't have to open 2 containers of BBQ sauce -- I just made my own! And holy smokes it is great! I didn't use quite as much pepper sauce as it calls for -- I used probably 1/3 and it was still pretty spicy! It's a ton of fun to be able to make my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I was in a pinch when my husband and I decided to throw a BBQ at the last minute and I of course rushed to allrecipes.com to find a good BBQ recipe. I am so glad that I did! As the recipe simmered in the house, everyone kept asking what smelled so good! I made a few changes to the recipe though. I only added 1 tbsp of hot sauce since my husband doesn't like things to be too spicy and I omitted the Cajun seasoning simply because I didn't have it on hand. But it turned out great and when our beef ribs came of the grill they were coated in this sweet, sticky goodness. I got compliments all night. This is a great recipe to try. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This is a great recipe for bbq. It has an undeniable flavorful taste. Sophisticated enough for adults with refined palattes and plenty tasty for kids who just want it to "taste good". I haven't looked for any more bbq sauce recipes on this site since finding this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Three Rivers, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was fantastic. Followed the recipe to a T..as I hate people who change the them and still review the original. I LOVED this. My husband grilled some pork loin and we basted it with this and then warmed some to serve over the sliced loin. Was insane! Made a huge batch, split it up and froze. Will be great all summer long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This is a great recipe! I use it to make BBQ sauce as a father's day gift with my students - I hear nothing but rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This recipe had too much of a tomato taste for me, I used it on chicken and was very disappointed. I used some additional ingredients in the sauce I had left such as liquid smoke, but nothing cut down the tomato taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I used 1/2 ketchup and half tomato paste and it was wonderful..... It was THICK, but turned out beautiful on the ribs we cooked on the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States