Honey Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
I am neutral on this one. It was Ok. A nice easy fried chicken recipes. On the other hand, not spectacular so 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I thought this recipe was great-with a few changes. I used chicken tenders, and coated them with honey in a dish along with a beaten egg to help the flour stick. Adding about a 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne to the flour, along with the other seasonings, gives this a nice balance of heat to sweet. I deep-fried at 360 degrees for about 4 minutes, and they cooked with out getting too dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZINOHIO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This recipe was good, but we really couldn't taste the coating. I made ours in the oven for about 1 hour at 350 like someone else suggested instead of deep frying. The chicken was super moist, and we liked the coating we tasted, just wished we could taste more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
My family love this recipe. It is a little messy but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
I used boneless skinless tenderlions, soaked them in buttermilk for a few hrs., and then patted them dry. Then I put them in a ziploc bag, seasoned them with salt,pepper,& honey and then coated them with flour and garlic & herb seasoning(in another bag to shake).I then fried in deep fryer and kept warm in oven.SWEET AND CRISPY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Great alternative for my children who are allergic to milk and eggs. I will have to try the honey idea on other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
Very tasty recipe, the honey really added something to the chicken. The batter was a little thick though, and ended up being kind of chewy. Still an amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
The honey was so sweet on the chicken that it was almost unbearable. The also was no crispy coating, as the honey melted and pretty much ran off the chicken, leaving nothing but a sticky mess on the chicken and in the pan. I tested my oil and it was hot enough as the flour danced on top instead of sinking to the bottom and dispersing, but the honey/flour coating on this chicken was just blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKRUDERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
lacked a kicked. everything should be balanced and this did not have a balance from the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
I was very disappointed in this recipe I used bonless skinless chicken breasts and I thought it was horriable. I followed the recipe and didn't think that it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States