Honey Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Personally I loved this recipe! I followed a few reviewers' advise and added some spices, but that is it. Great. My husband on the other hand, who normally loves fried chicken, did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was a huge hit with the kids. Great recipe. I added some spice to the honey and let it marinate for two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflowerluver1277

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Tried this tonight. OK, but not as good as honey fried chicken I remember at a favorite restaurant. Cooked 5 minutes per side, as instructed. All the pieces got black on outside, but larger pieces had raw spots inside. Meat was tender & juicy for sure. I probably won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and it is .. FINGER LICKIN' GOOD !! :-) :-) :-) :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaARMYwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I made this last night but i changed some things. I used chicken breast cut into strips and I wisked together 1/2 buttermilk and 1/2 honey, marinated it for 1 hour in the fridge and then battered it in the flour mixture and fried. It was fantastic. I have two children that happen to be the most picky children in the world but ate two platefuls each! It is definitely one of my family's favorites now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
The honey dripped off the chicken as soon as i put it down, i tried using my fryer but it turned black. The coating didnt stick at all. It turned out more like baked chicken, so i basted with honey in the oven and it seems ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
My husband and I did not care much for this but still ate it... I cut the chicken into thin strips and the honey did not burn... I think all in all it was just too sweet tasting for us... May try again though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
this was delicious. I have read a few reviews saying it was flavorless & burned quickly, people you have done something wrong. i rolled the chicken in the honey before dipping and heated up the oil really hot then after placing the chicken in the pan turned down the heat below med. and kept on flipping the chicken. it might have taken a little longer but the out come was worth it. moist juicy tender flavorful chicken. best i have had in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugar30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Delicious! I did things a little different and used cutlets like some other people did and also used corn flower because that was what we had. I cut the cutlets in half so they were thin enough to cook through before the honey caramelized. They needed maybe 3 minutes or less to a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I made this recipe for me and my boy a couple of nights ago. It turned out really well and I'll definitely be making it again! I changed a few things--heated the honey for about 15 seconds in the microwave and stirred in 3 eggs really well to help coat the chicken better. It was a lot easier than trying to drench raw chicken in plain honey! Some angel hair pasta with chives, butter, and a TINY bit of hot sauce made a fantastic side. Great recipe, will definitely be coming back to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States