Honey Drizzled Curry Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I didn't have any problems with the chicken burning like other reviewers...I cooked it on low heat. I didn't like the addition of the water though...made it too watery. Also, I think it could use more of the spices. I really couldn't taste the curry or mustard, just honey. I even substituted 1 of the teaspoons of mustard with hot mustard, hoping to give it a bit of heat. If I ever make this again, I will add more spices and reduce the water. However, the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I made double the sauce for this as others recommended, and I simmered the chicken *with* the sauce instead of the water as directed. I simmered over med-low heat for about 45 minutes (watching carefully) and this came out Fantastic! This sauce would make a great wing coating or marinade as well, and I'll certainly be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Kilmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Church Creek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Boiceville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
We love this recipe! Turns out great every time - - the last few times we made this one we used it as a wing recipe - bake the wings (on a pizza stone if you have it) in a preheated 375deg oven for 10min each side. Transfer the wings to the honey mixture and bake again in the oven. Depending on your oven, bake for another 10min each side. The wings come out crispy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This dish is not accurate not cool luckily i'm a good Cook I had to improvise a little to offset the flavors n burning which mine did not do...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I had a few issues with this one. First, I would have preferred more of the sauce. I barely had enough to coat the 4 leg quarters. Next time I'll double that part of it. The next issue was that mine also burnt. However, my stove runs on the hot side. So, I'll take the hit for that one. I also found that it was on the greasy side. So, I'll cut back on the butter and oil. I will remake this recipe though. Even "blackened" it was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was awesome!! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I really like the taste - very yummy! Husband raved! Did it exactly as shown. I had no problem with any burning. I used a baggie to coat the chicken instead of a bowl. My only comment is that there is a lot of fat. I think next time I will put the extra sauce in my measuring cup that skims the fat off. I may remove the skin on the chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was fantastic! The sauce only took 5 minutes to make and I actually marinated the chicken in it for about an hour in the fridge. When cooking the chicken you basically cant leave it and I would suggest turning the heat down when you leave it to simmer. To make the rice a little tastier I added curry and pepper to it and then when it was cooked I threw in some peas, and scrambled egg- delicious! Overall very tasty, juicy, easy to make, and it didn't make a lot of dishes so I will definitely do this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Just made this for me and the roomates, absolutely delish, had no problem with the burning, i did follow the advise of the previous review and made sure to not let it just 'sit', came out fine. i did find that the original honey mix was not as viscous as i normally like so i added 1-1.5 tablespoons of olive oil to it and the over all cook time was more like 25-30 minuets. Served with jasmine rice and steamed broccoli. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Family loved this. Just have to watch chicken & keep turning/stirring because it's a sugar base, so it'll burn quick if you leave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States