Honey Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Wonderful! Love the taste and texture. Sweet, creamy and the cinnamon gives it a nice twist. I couldn't wait 24 hours, though! :) Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maywood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
It the because i always use it for partys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Delicious and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Wonderful dip! I made it for my kids and I ate it all. The kids loved it too. Nice texture and not too sweet, perfect! I will make it again and again! Great for spple dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good- I took this to a party and served with apple slices, there was none left! Tasty but not overly sweet like some caramel dips. Did increase cinnamon to 1 tsp. as really like cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I used organic honey, super-chunk peanut butter and reduced-fat cream cheese. The kids thought this was GREAT. We had a "dippable" breakfast here--waffle sticks, apple slices, banana chunks and peach slices. They ate almost all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Delicious! I added a full block of cream cheese and a full teaspoon of cinnamon. Also great with celery sticks and pretzel sticks. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Very quick, great taste! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I thought this was too sweet for our tastes even with the cream cheese. And when I used less honey, it didn't set up thin and was sort of weird. But I'm positive this is perfect for most people. I'm going to keep playing with it as I think it has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This is really good! However, I did make one change per other reviewers saying it was too sweet... I only used 1/2 cup of honey and kept everything else the same. Still plenty sweet, but good. I put this on some homemade honey oat bread that I made :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States