Honey Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I've been looking for a dressing like this in grocery stores forever!! The ones I purchases from cheap to gourmet, did not even compare to this one. I could almost drink it was so delicious. Next time, I'll increase the serving size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Incredibly quick and easy to make, tasted great. Glad to find a recipe that didn't include mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I doubled the ingredients as it makes a small amount. Good and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is fantastic... I made it with steamed broccoli, fresh red onions, and radishes, as a cold salad....I had to make more! My friends are snobs....and it went over so well. I love garlic, I have about 7 bulbs of it at all times. I used jarred minced garlic. It made it slightly sweeter...which balances the bitter of broccoli, and the sharpness of the onion and radish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I thought this was a good dressing and liked that it made just a small portion. It does taste like salad dressing and not honey mustard as it doesn't have the mayonnaise. It has a little bit of a tart bite though. It was a different change to an oily or creamy type dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I am a big fan of tangy dressings and love Dijon, so, I knew this would be a good recipe for me! I served it as a sauce to accompany roasted asparagus, but, it I will be making it again to drizzle over salad. This was not your typical honey mustard because it definitely had more of a tangy zip than a sweet flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Simple (and quick) to make, but full of flavor! My wife tends to like things tangy, and I tend to like things sweet -- we both enjoyed this as a salad dressing. (I suppose if someone felt it was too tangy, they could just up the honey content...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
this vinaigrette was very good! Be aware that the recipe is a little more on the Dijon side than the sweet side so it's got kick to it. I just added more honey to balance it out and it was delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sly Can Adian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this twice (the yield is small, and I had some red wine vinegar to use up), so I had it on a bunch of salads for lunch. I'm kind of conflicted - to me, the taste was just OK - I'm not a big fan of mustard. But I see that others think this is great - it certainly looks good on paper. It was worth trying, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States