Honey Dijon Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very pleased with this, extremely easy and quick to prepare. I made 2 pork chops but used the proportions for the sauce as directed for 4 pork chops, really happy with the way they turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Easy to make. Made a tasty crust on the top of chops. I will for sure be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Symonds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was so good. I loved it. I used a spicy mustard to give it more kick. Will definitely use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
These were great!! My pork chops were thin and bone in so they took no where near 45 minutes. The whole family loved them. Thanks for the easy awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
A tasty and easy to prepare recipe. After reading some other reviews, I halved the amount of pepper. As well, while the pork was cooking, I dry roasted [in a frying pan] 1/4 cup of chopped pecans and sprinkled them over the chops before the pouring sauce. Great flavour and texture addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was excellent! I made using chicken breasts and baked it at 350 for 35-40 minutes. I suggest making extra sauce to drizzle over veggies and rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I have a big family to cook for, with an array of tastes and opinions of food. I decided to give this dish a try b/c looked very quick and easy... I had RAVE reviews from all of my picky eaters!! Very delicious and I will certainly make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Loved this recipe, so easy, but so good. My husband had already told me twice how good it was before I had my 1st bite! will be trying this again soon with a pork tenderloin. thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I recently had surgery, but my family still wants me to fix dinner for them. This recipe was SO easy, SO quick to prepare, and SO delicious. Definitely a recipe for someone who doesn't want to be on her feet long in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now. The first time I followed it pretty closely except I didn't use black pepper (I hate the flavor) and I used French's Chardonnay Dijon mustard. The chops had a flowery smell, but tasted really good. The second time I changed things up and used about 1/6 cup of honey and then a little more than 1/3 cup that was a mix of one part Dijon mustard, 1 part spicy brown mustard, and 2 parts honey mustard with just a splash of apple cider vinegar. I had 6 chops and cooked them for 45 mins at 450. I think I could reduce the cooking time next time since they were thin chops. This mixture worked much better for me and my husband enjoyed it even more when he had it for lunch. In fact, he told me his co-worker told him how good the pork smelled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by librarykat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States