Honey Dijon Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
These were great!! My pork chops were thin and bone in so they took no where near 45 minutes. The whole family loved them. Thanks for the easy awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
So I didn't have dijon, so I mixed mustard, mayo, and honey with some spices, and it was amazing! I also cooked it on the stove top with a lid on the skillet. So changed it up quite a bit. I also added onion to it. This turned out great doing it this way. And the apartment smells awesome! Good stuff. Try it as directed, then try what I did. It's fun playing with recipes :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houseofbrian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
A tasty and easy to prepare recipe. After reading some other reviews, I halved the amount of pepper. As well, while the pork was cooking, I dry roasted [in a frying pan] 1/4 cup of chopped pecans and sprinkled them over the chops before the pouring sauce. Great flavour and texture addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Really Good! I used spicy brown mustard...probably won't do that again, a tad too peppery. But a definite solid 4 stars! I also will be lining my pan with foil...the honey burned a bit and was hard to clean up later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was so Delicious! I was looking for a quick and easy recipe to make for my pork chops and came across this one. I doubled the recipe due to having 6 pork chops but it was so Easy to make...I definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvFood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is the only way my family wants the pork chops cooked now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Wasn't wild about this. I doubled the recipe as I wanted extra sauce for rice. It was way to peppery!! I will try next time with only half the pepper. The pork chops were tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This recipe is great! This is now a go-to meal for me when I am tired after work. It is so easy to put together and tastes great. I never alter this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This turned out really good. I think it greatly depends on the type of mustard you use, though. I'm betting the reason some of the reviews are negative is because they didn't use good mustard. I used about 1/8 cup of Gulden's Spicy Brown Mustard and 1/8 cup of Chipotle Mustard. It turned out slightly spicy and very tasty. The pork chops were very moist too. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States