Honey Dijon Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Pretty good, very easy. I think perhaps a gravy from the drippings would be lovely. Hubs isn't the biggest fan of mustard but was able to tolerate this--the honey does cut the mustard flavor pretty well. I served with potatoes and was going to do salad as well, but we were stuffed with just the meat and potatoes. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I was so disappointed.It was sooo easy and I was excited to find a new recipe. I was looking for something "clean" without any breading. I could just cut and paste the review from TT. The chops were tough and the sauce just slid off when I removed them from pan. Some reviewers wrote about a nice crust. Not here. After the fact my hubby told me he wasn't a fan of Dijon. Sorry but i won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMIX3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Potrero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Five stars for flavor, but only three for the inaccurate method. I baked three average-sized boneless pork loin chops for 40 minutes - not even the 45 minutes as stated - and they were overcooked and dry. I would try the recipe again but bake for far less time. Also, they would benefit from a sprinkling of breadcrumbs over top for added texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now. The first time I followed it pretty closely except I didn't use black pepper (I hate the flavor) and I used French's Chardonnay Dijon mustard. The chops had a flowery smell, but tasted really good. The second time I changed things up and used about 1/6 cup of honey and then a little more than 1/3 cup that was a mix of one part Dijon mustard, 1 part spicy brown mustard, and 2 parts honey mustard with just a splash of apple cider vinegar. I had 6 chops and cooked them for 45 mins at 450. I think I could reduce the cooking time next time since they were thin chops. This mixture worked much better for me and my husband enjoyed it even more when he had it for lunch. In fact, he told me his co-worker told him how good the pork smelled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by librarykat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Was very easy and had a good flavor, except way too peppery even with 1/2 the pepper in recipe. Suggest much less and maybe more garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Made followed the recipe as is, and it came out great. The whole family really liked it. Added to recipe box will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Simple. Tasty. Family really liked it, so will add to rotation for pork. I used brown mustard. I also used thin chops so that cut the cook time by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this for my 11-year-old grandson tonight. When he asked, "What's for dinner?" and I said, "Pork chops," he groaned, "I don't like pork chops." I asked him to just try one bite to make me happy and because he's a real sweetie, he did. Ate it all and went back for seconds. I made it exactly according to the recipe, but doubled it to leave leftovers for the rest of the family. This is delicious and so easy it's almost embarrassing to be complemented for being a good cook for making them. I'll be making these often, probably by request from Matthew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Awesome. Made in crock pot & another night in oven. Came out looking different but both ways delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Great! I added a little hot sauce to the mix. Would also be great on grilled chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States