Honey-Dijon Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This glaze is great. I've made it twice now. My BF who doesn't like dijon, even loves it. It does not taste like mustard. I like it because the leftovers aren't so sweet. I don't like sweet ham in my eggs or scalloped potatoes and ham. I don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
My Husband loved this!!!!! I dont eat ham so I was worried it wouldnt be good but my hubby said It was super flavorful, and the glaze and the dijon is a good change from a regular honey baked ham. Ham was perfectly warmed throuh and I ended up pouring thre remaining of the glaze over the top of the ham which warmed up nicely(recipe made perfect amount of glaze) Plus it was super easy for me to make! I will definetly be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Sweet alternate, was looking for a ham sauce that didnt include a fruit. Enjoyed it, used it for a ham steak. Will make it thicker next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This ham turned out great, love the flavor. I basted it several times during cooking time. It took much longer because I was cooking a 12 pound ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScrapTiffany

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seldovia, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was excellent. Everyone loved the sauce at Thanksgiving. Even my 7 year old and my 3 year old, who can both be very picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I did this one on the barbecue with indirect heat. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ralph Carson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was good, but nothing special. I had a 6 lb ham so I increased the oven temp to 350 and baked for 60 minutes before applying the glaze, then baked another 15 minutes or so. I didn't think the glaze made a very good dipping sauce. So, if I were to make this again, I would cut the glaze ingredients in half and just use to baste the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Awesome!!! followed exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Very good ham! Even my fiance who doesn't like sweet tasting glazes, had 2 servings of this. The Dijon added just enough spice to make it different. Very easy to make also. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because my glaze became a little watery in the oven. Wish it stuck to the ham a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States