Honey Curried Roasted Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
It was amazing, the best thing I have ever made.It was so easy to make. It tasted perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I liked this recipe fair enough when made verbatim. My husband however hates it when made with the full amount of Dijon. But when I use a dijon-mayonnaise with a little extra crushed pepper to make up for the loss of spice, neither of us can get enough of it! I prefer to boil the vegetables, spread them out in the bottom of a 9x13 pan, then place chicken tenders on top and spoon the sauce over it all and bake for about twenty minutes. When made with these variations, I would give it a 10 if I could. I have also used it to make a fabulous chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This is by far the best whole chicken recipe I've ever tasted. I had to make a couple of adjustments based on what I had on hand. I subbed a small can of apple sauce for the fresh ones and curry paste instead of powder, which I rubbed all over the chicken before pouring the sauce over top. I made this in the crock pot and it turned out excellent. Thank-you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caledon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This is probably the best recipe I have tried on here. I didn't have any curry so I used turmeric, coriander, and a little extra ginger. This was even better the next day! I absolutely loved this dish and will make it often! This is a great way to use up vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This recipe was delicious. To cut down on cooking time, I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, cut into large pieces. I also used both white potatoes and sweet potatoes. The sweet potatoes worked really nicely with the sauce. I got a lot of compliments. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I cooked my chicken in the crockpot all day. Then I put it in the oven with the veggies and sauce for 30 minutes at 350. Yummy! Omitted the apples and mushrooms since I didn't have them on hand. I used only 1/3 c. of honey and it was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I really liked this recipe. The apple and mushrooms went so well with the sauce. My husband said "Is it Thanksgiving again?" The aroma was so wonderful. I served a dollup of sour cream on the side of the vegis to tame the sweetness. I also left out the step of par boiling. I just roasted the potatos and carrots along with the bird and then added the apple and mushrooms when I applied the sauce. Sooo tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was excellent!!! My husband is not a fan of curry so I substituuted cilantro instead and it was excellent! I also added some balsamic vinegar to the sauce because I thought it was too sweet at first. I also used chicken breasts which speeded up the cook time - I browned them in a frying pan and then put them in the baking dish - then I poured the sauce over the chicken breasts and veggies and baked it all for about 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was a delicious recipe. A whirlwind of flavors. This is definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyers26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
If you like curry this is the recipe for you! It's very good. The sauce is fabulous! I served it with rice and loved every single bite. Afterwards I boiled the frame and picked off the remaining meat for a curry flavored chicken soup. I am already scheming to make this again very soon! I liked the chicken soup even more than the original dish! I included the leftover sauce in the soup broth and it was great. I recommend this dish highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States