Honey Curried Roasted Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I tried this in the crock pot and it totally dissolved into mush, but tasty mush. I would like to try it in the oven where it might be a more intact meal instead of a stew with bones in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was purely awesome. Everyone from my picky 2 year old to Grandpa who "hates" curry went back for seconds! I made it in the slow cooker on High for 4 hours and it came out beautifully even with frozen thighs. I didn't realize I was down to my last tablespoon of honey beforehand, so I used honey mustard instead of dijon, and everything was still the perfect balance of sweet and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Amazing! Although I think the taste of the apples could've been better if I tried using something other than a Fuji Apple, also if I had a bigger roasting pan. But overall, the chicken was moist, the sauce delicious, and great with rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aiko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I roasted my veggies in a separate small roaster with some garlic, salt and pepper, and a splash of chicken stock @ 400 for about 40 minutes give or take. I just poured half the curry sauce over each about 10-15 minutes before the chicken was finished. The chicken was moist, juicy and tender. Ummmm good. There will def be a next time although I want to add a little coconut milk to the sauce. MMMMMMMM good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Wonderful! I messed with the sauce ingredient amounts a little to suit me, but I'm giving it 5 stars anyway. Great combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Pretty good even though Im not big on curry. I noticed in the ingredients it doesnt say anything about cayenne pepper but in the directions it says to put that in the sauce mixture. Im assuming they meant the red pepper flakes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
We both loved the recipe and will make again. I made exactly as directed and wouldn't change anything. Next time I will put in a cakepan as my roaster was to big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
it was okay, had it once probably wont have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KG
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I prepared this for a gathering of family & friends and it was a huge hit! I also used the sauce on some baked salmon last night for dinner along with a green salad and roasted asparagus. My husband and 8-year old son loved it on the salmon also. Highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I love this sauce. I put it on the chicken for my family and over tofu for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States