Honey Curried Roasted Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This was amazing! I'm not fond of dark meat and I cook for only myself, so I cut the recipe in half and used 2 bone-in chicken breasts. (I also had to cook it slightly longer than the recipe states.) I forgot about the garlic, which I love, but it still tasted wonderfully. Can't wait to eat my leftovers tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This was fantastic. DH, who does not like curry, loved this dish. In regards to the chicken not being done: I cooked mine in a 6 qt. roaster and used a 4lb. whole (roasting) chicken for an extra 10-15 minutes on the roasting part and an extra 5 minutes or so after the glaze was on. I think the smaller confines of a roaster cooked the chicken quicker than what my oven would have done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This recipe was fantastic. It was really easy to make and tasted great. Will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
I actually had my family rate this recipe. They did say that it was delicious. I have been making things on this site for some time - but have not rated anything to date. Although they liked this a lot - they gave it three stars (tough crowd). They said that it was great but not as great as many of the other recipes that I had made from this site. It took longer to cook than the recipe suggested. I will not make it again - cuz I am now used to raves and I want the 5 star rating from my family! It did look pretty on the table though and I like the flavor a lot! I am giving it 4 stars because I am not sure 3 is sufficient! It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
It was heavenly! I do have to say though that I followed the recipe to the letter of the law and the chicken was definitely not done after the 20 minute glaze treatment. I had everyone sitting at the table and it looked perfect but had to send them away for a few minutes until the chicken was cooked throughout....so I would probably check the doneness before putting on the glaze next time. I might try it with bonelss skinless breasts too..although it does make a beautiful presentation with the whole chicken. When all was said and done though..I had to say... YUM YUM YUM... it is a keeper! WOW..the smell!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Delicious and easy to make - gotta love that. I think I'll cut back on the honey a little next time because it was a bit sweet for my husband and me. My kids loved it the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Wow!!! This chicken was so incredibly tasty! I did not have mushrooms on hand, but otherwise, I followed the recipe to the letter and I was not disappointed. The flavor was superb and the chicken moist. It even made the house smell great! This one is definitely a keeper. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDIRENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
WONDERFUL RECIPE!!!! This is definitely a keeper! I don't think I've EVER had chicken I enjoyed as much as this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This recipe was EXCELLENT. I had never cooked with curry before and always wanted to try. This was a great "first try." My entire family loved it...even the 4 year old twin boys. The house smelled so good while it was cooking. The only thing I would probably change is to put the apples in a little later, because I needed to leave the chicken in the oven longer than 20 minutes to heat thoroughly. That made the apples pretty mushy, and I'd prefer them a little more firm. My husband's comment? "This is a recipe to serve when we have company sometime!" Sounds good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States