Honey Curried Roasted Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
I actually had my family rate this recipe. They did say that it was delicious. I have been making things on this site for some time - but have not rated anything to date. Although they liked this a lot - they gave it three stars (tough crowd). They said that it was great but not as great as many of the other recipes that I had made from this site. It took longer to cook than the recipe suggested. I will not make it again - cuz I am now used to raves and I want the 5 star rating from my family! It did look pretty on the table though and I like the flavor a lot! I am giving it 4 stars because I am not sure 3 is sufficient! It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
It was heavenly! I do have to say though that I followed the recipe to the letter of the law and the chicken was definitely not done after the 20 minute glaze treatment. I had everyone sitting at the table and it looked perfect but had to send them away for a few minutes until the chicken was cooked throughout....so I would probably check the doneness before putting on the glaze next time. I might try it with bonelss skinless breasts too..although it does make a beautiful presentation with the whole chicken. When all was said and done though..I had to say... YUM YUM YUM... it is a keeper! WOW..the smell!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Delicious and easy to make - gotta love that. I think I'll cut back on the honey a little next time because it was a bit sweet for my husband and me. My kids loved it the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Wow!!! This chicken was so incredibly tasty! I did not have mushrooms on hand, but otherwise, I followed the recipe to the letter and I was not disappointed. The flavor was superb and the chicken moist. It even made the house smell great! This one is definitely a keeper. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDIRENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
WONDERFUL RECIPE!!!! This is definitely a keeper! I don't think I've EVER had chicken I enjoyed as much as this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This recipe was EXCELLENT. I had never cooked with curry before and always wanted to try. This was a great "first try." My entire family loved it...even the 4 year old twin boys. The house smelled so good while it was cooking. The only thing I would probably change is to put the apples in a little later, because I needed to leave the chicken in the oven longer than 20 minutes to heat thoroughly. That made the apples pretty mushy, and I'd prefer them a little more firm. My husband's comment? "This is a recipe to serve when we have company sometime!" Sounds good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Excellent! Used boneless chicken breast and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Used chicken breasts and cooked them for 20 minutes and 325F before adding the sauce. They came out juicy and tender. I accidently used too much mustard and it was still good, even though the sauce didn't glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
this was great. The potatoes and apples soaked up the curry sauce--yum!!! Will use chix breasts only next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States