Honey Curried Roasted Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Had this last night and LOVED it! Very tasty and fairly quick too! Moderate changes: I used cut up chicken pieces, sprinkled with Johnny's seasoning and pepper & bit of Olive oil. Baked the chicken at 400* for 15 mins, turned down to 350* for 30 mins. Meanwhile I cooked the sauce which I doubled, cut back on honey a bit, added more garlic. Microwaved only the carrots & potatoes until tender but still crisp. Dumped all veggies around the chicken as stated, poured on the sauce over all, baked 15 minutes more to carmelize sauce! The chicken cut up cooks quicker than the whole bird. Total time baking was 1 hour. Served with Jasmine rice with the yummy sauce on top! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JMCCREAR
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
My family loved this. A wonderful dinner with a great variety of ingredients. I didn't think I would like the combination of mushrooms with apples, but it was actually quite delicious. The recipe is a bit time consuming but was worth it. The honey mustard sauce is divine. A tasty combination of sweet and spicy. I just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMCCREAR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Centreville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hockessin, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
It was ok but nothing to write home about. I thought it was a little too sweet for my tastes and I used 1/3 cup of honey. Not a bad recipe but it was not what I was looking for. I had very little sauce after inserting the vegetables the recipe called for. I used 1 4 lb chicken because the reviews said there would be a surplus of sauce. Maybe thats where I went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
I tried this recipe for a friends bday. Everyone loved it. There were 2 vegetarians at the dinner and even they raved about the dish. The curry sauce enhanced both the veggies and chicken. Plus everything is cooked together, so very little clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Super. no changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This was a wonderful recipe. I loved it and so did my family. However I added double the amount of veggetables and I had too much glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
I am so sorry! Please disregard the former posting by me on this recipe. I rated the WRONG recipe! Many apologies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolinagirl965
Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
It smelled really good, but the taste was so-so. It was a bit too sweet for me. But it tasted much better the next day so I might give it a try again. I'll use less honey and add more chili pepper and curry powder. I used regular mustard because I didn't have dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
2nd time making this dish and love the curried honey flavor. have to admit I have been having trouble tryng to keep boneless breasts moist throughout the cooking process.. went a bit extra on the red pepper flakes/cayenne today and loved the extra kick!! I as well knocked back a bit on the honey as found it too sweet the first attempt..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
MMMM... this is fantastic! I used olive oil rather than butter and cut the homey down to 1/2 cup. The chicken and veggies tuen out as expected but the sauce is amazing! I'll probably put it on other things rather than make this exact recipe again. Oh, and I put a whole apple inside the chicken while it cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States