Honey Curried Roasted Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Very tasty. I will use less honey next time though. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Baker's Dozen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
It was OK, but I thought the chicken didn't have much flavor inside. Perhaps rubbing some seasoning inside the cavity would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Even my picky picky 7 year old cleaned her plate and asked for more. We all loved the sauce. My husband loved it too and he's not a big curry fan. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Had this last night and LOVED it! Very tasty and fairly quick too! Moderate changes: I used cut up chicken pieces, sprinkled with Johnny's seasoning and pepper & bit of Olive oil. Baked the chicken at 400* for 15 mins, turned down to 350* for 30 mins. Meanwhile I cooked the sauce which I doubled, cut back on honey a bit, added more garlic. Microwaved only the carrots & potatoes until tender but still crisp. Dumped all veggies around the chicken as stated, poured on the sauce over all, baked 15 minutes more to carmelize sauce! The chicken cut up cooks quicker than the whole bird. Total time baking was 1 hour. Served with Jasmine rice with the yummy sauce on top! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JMCCREAR
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
My family loved this. A wonderful dinner with a great variety of ingredients. I didn't think I would like the combination of mushrooms with apples, but it was actually quite delicious. The recipe is a bit time consuming but was worth it. The honey mustard sauce is divine. A tasty combination of sweet and spicy. I just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMCCREAR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Centreville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hockessin, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
It was ok but nothing to write home about. I thought it was a little too sweet for my tastes and I used 1/3 cup of honey. Not a bad recipe but it was not what I was looking for. I had very little sauce after inserting the vegetables the recipe called for. I used 1 4 lb chicken because the reviews said there would be a surplus of sauce. Maybe thats where I went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
I tried this recipe for a friends bday. Everyone loved it. There were 2 vegetarians at the dinner and even they raved about the dish. The curry sauce enhanced both the veggies and chicken. Plus everything is cooked together, so very little clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Super. no changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This was a wonderful recipe. I loved it and so did my family. However I added double the amount of veggetables and I had too much glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
I am so sorry! Please disregard the former posting by me on this recipe. I rated the WRONG recipe! Many apologies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolinagirl965
Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States