Honey Curried Roasted Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I used frozen chicken tenders instead of a whole chicken - cuts the cooking time in half. My husband made me promise to make this again and again - he raved about it all the way through dinner. A "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I reserve 5 stars for resturant quality, but this was really quite good. We thickened the sauce on the stove with a little corn starch. yum! Everything was great. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This was excellent, I made this for a dinner party of very picky eaters. Everyone LOVED this recipe, they're still talking about it! Will definately make again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This iis a great recipe!!!!! Loved it!! Love it soo much, I'm making it for thankgiving. I also used zuchinni and pre-seasoned the chicken with spices like curry, garli, onions...anything that I had on hand. Super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shar 30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I adapted this for a crock pot - I just placed the veggies on bottom, then the chicken on top, and then I poured the sauce on top. It was great - soft and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Way to sweet for me, and I only added half the honey the recipe called for. I enjoyed it, hence the 4 stars, but won't make it again and it didn't make good leftovers. If you like sweet dinners, this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Looking for a honey curry chicken recipe...misplaced my old one. This was outstanding! I used leg quarters ( I remember the white meat getting dry in my old recipe)and roasted them for 20 minutes skin side down while boiling the carrots and potatoes. Cut the honey and the butter in half and added a couple TBSP of water, but kept everything else in the sauce the same. Flipped the chicken and added the veggies (could have doubled the mushrooms)and poured the sauce over all. Baked for another 35-40 minutes. Delish! Finger licking sauce, thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Delicious! We followed the recipe exactly and would not change a thing. I would never have tried this recipe (am not a fan of sweet stuff on meat) but my hubby was cooking dinner and found this recipe. I am SO glad he did because it will be a new favorite in our house. I love curry, but for those who aren't big curry fans, the flavor is mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
This was one of the best chicken meals I have ever eaten! Just made it for dinner with friends and everyone loved it. The sauce is absolutely amazing with the combination of flavours. My changes were to put in enough potatoes so that it didn't need rice on the side. Also made it with chicken wings and legs instead of whole bird and even like this it almost needed 2 hours total cooking time. Well worth every minute though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Fantastic! I was a little skeptical at first, as the sauce just seemed...wierd. It was absolutely incredible, though. I made it exactly per the recipe and I will certainly make it again. I'm already scheming up other ways to use the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States