Honey Curried Roasted Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Wonderful! The only things I did different were to salt/pepper/garlic powder the outside of the chicken and stuff with apple/lime/onion. Think I'll try it next time in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Awesome...this was so good. I basically followed the recipe exactly. I did double the sauce because I added extra veggies. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was delicious-- I was out of dijon mustard, so I had to use spicy brown and it worked great. I also had to sub 1 tsp. of onion powder, and did only 1/4 tsp. of salt. Instead of a whole chicken, I did about 1.5 lbs. of chicken breasts cut into strips. However, I still did the full amount of sauce, poured it over the chicken in a 7x11 glass dish, and baked in a 375 degree oven for just over an hour. Served it with the extra sauce over mashed potatoes and it was perfect. My husband said it was one of his favorite ways I make chicken, and even my 3 year old with a cold (thus lowered appetite) cleared off a big portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I used frozen chicken tenders instead of a whole chicken - cuts the cooking time in half. My husband made me promise to make this again and again - he raved about it all the way through dinner. A "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I reserve 5 stars for resturant quality, but this was really quite good. We thickened the sauce on the stove with a little corn starch. yum! Everything was great. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This was excellent, I made this for a dinner party of very picky eaters. Everyone LOVED this recipe, they're still talking about it! Will definately make again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This iis a great recipe!!!!! Loved it!! Love it soo much, I'm making it for thankgiving. I also used zuchinni and pre-seasoned the chicken with spices like curry, garli, onions...anything that I had on hand. Super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shar 30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I adapted this for a crock pot - I just placed the veggies on bottom, then the chicken on top, and then I poured the sauce on top. It was great - soft and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Way to sweet for me, and I only added half the honey the recipe called for. I enjoyed it, hence the 4 stars, but won't make it again and it didn't make good leftovers. If you like sweet dinners, this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Looking for a honey curry chicken recipe...misplaced my old one. This was outstanding! I used leg quarters ( I remember the white meat getting dry in my old recipe)and roasted them for 20 minutes skin side down while boiling the carrots and potatoes. Cut the honey and the butter in half and added a couple TBSP of water, but kept everything else in the sauce the same. Flipped the chicken and added the veggies (could have doubled the mushrooms)and poured the sauce over all. Baked for another 35-40 minutes. Delish! Finger licking sauce, thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colette Castro

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States