Honey Curried Roasted Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
DH and I loved this recipe. Our kids loved the chicken part, but picked at the veggies (which is usual for them). Will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
*Revised* Note: vegetables should be roasted at 400 degrees, not 350 (no preboiling - it saps flavor and prevents carmelization). Because of the different cooking temperatures, I roast the veggies and chicken separately. (If you only have 1 oven, preroast the veggies first, set them aside, and then cook the chicken. When chicken is done, let it rest under foil, increase the oven temp, and finish roasting veggies. That way, by the time the juices have settled back in the chicken, the veggies are hot and done.) I find that adding a little water to the glaze SIGNIFICANTLY improves the color and texture. Otherwise it will be too thick when cooked. Also, to avoid burning the glaze, pour over chicken 15 minutes before the timer ends instead of 20 min. You'll definitely want to make extra sauce to serve on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
really good. i wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
My boyfriend loved it! It was such a good recipe, that I had to get an account and give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I can't even tell you how good this was. Didn't change a thing. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This is so good!! I found that using chicken theighs instead of the whole chicken is best. Also, cook the vegs seperately because they get over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Wonderful! The only things I did different were to salt/pepper/garlic powder the outside of the chicken and stuff with apple/lime/onion. Think I'll try it next time in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Awesome...this was so good. I basically followed the recipe exactly. I did double the sauce because I added extra veggies. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was delicious-- I was out of dijon mustard, so I had to use spicy brown and it worked great. I also had to sub 1 tsp. of onion powder, and did only 1/4 tsp. of salt. Instead of a whole chicken, I did about 1.5 lbs. of chicken breasts cut into strips. However, I still did the full amount of sauce, poured it over the chicken in a 7x11 glass dish, and baked in a 375 degree oven for just over an hour. Served it with the extra sauce over mashed potatoes and it was perfect. My husband said it was one of his favorite ways I make chicken, and even my 3 year old with a cold (thus lowered appetite) cleared off a big portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States