Honey Curried Roasted Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Very good! Omitted the veggies and just did the chicken and potatos, but didn't peel the redskins first. Just parboiled them whole, then cut them and roasted with the chicken. The glaze carmelized nicely with good flavor. Everything was delish! Made the "Green Bean Stew" from this site as a side and it went together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
I loved this recipe. I will definitly try this again. Next time I will cook it breast side up because I liked the way the skin got but it was all on the bottom side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
THIS IS SOOOOO GREAT. THE CHICKEN IS JUICY AND THE VEGETABLES WITH THE BASTE TASTE OUT OF THE WORLD. I WILL FIX THIS RECIPE OFTEN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
I made the sauce and put it on chicken legs at 400 degrees for 45 minutes. It tasted excellent!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
I used skinless, boneless chicken breasts. It was AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
Mmmmmmmmmmmmm............. Wonderful! I didn't need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This was a last minute dinnner that had to please the fussiest of eaters, my brother!!!! I can only say that the results, which were amaying, have since spread to just about anyone that I've prepared this meal for. Highly recomended to all tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This was so good! I made a couple changes because of what I had on hand: omitted ground ginger and salt, used regular mustard, and used a few squirts of sriracha sauce (a sweet asian hot sauce) because I ran out of curry powder. Boy was it yummy and goes well with rice. I also used about 10 wings instead and baked with a batch of sauce for about 30 min, then added veggies with another batch of sauce for another 20 min in the oven. Hubby said its a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy'slearningtocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This recipe is a definite keeper!!! I substituted in sweet potatoes and it was excellent. Next time I might add more apples b/c everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
WOW - what a great recipe! My changes: I used bone-in chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken. Instead of baking it plain, I coated them with "A Taste of Thai" spicy peanut chicken coating mix which comes 2 envelopes per box. I Added 1 Tbs curry powder to each envelope of coating, shook the chicken pieces in the mixture and baked. I doubled the honey-curry sauce mix recipe, but only used 3 Tbs butter as 6 seemed way too much. I added sweet potatoes in addition to the carrots, mushrooms, potatoes, and apples. My family went nuts - they loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States