Honey Curried Roasted Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Hands down, a great roasted chicken. Yum, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was great. I used boneless skinless breast and cooked the veggies with it instead of boiling them (all on 400 degrees for 45 minutes before adding the next step ingredients as listed in original recipe.) I also added a can of asparagus (drained) when the mushrooms and apples go in. It turned out fantastic. The apples were the best part of all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Me again. My family and I have just tasted this and it was amazing. Next time(there definetely will be a next time!) i will add parsnips and turnips to the veggies. In a shorter explanation 'IT WAS AWESOME!!!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
pretty bland. Lacked zip. Next time will add a little hot sauce or something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallieben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was fantastic! I followed other's suggestion to roast the veggies first. I waited until I added the roasted veggies to the chicken to add the mushrooms and the apples. Poured the glaze over all of it and put it back in the oven. OMG! I wold serve this to guests anyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Fantastic recipe. Don't substitute or change a thing about this recipe. Big, bold, intense flavors and texture. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is good, but the cooking times are a bit off--the chicken needed a bit longer, and I don't like boiling potatoes or carrots, so I just baked them with the chicken from the start. I didn't use a whole chicken but it amounted to one--we have monster chickens with huge breasts, so it took a while. I liked the sauce but bf isn't a fan of mustard, so I made him one piece of chicken without the sauce itself. I didn't have apples or mushrooms, so I left them out. All in all, pretty good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Good flavour. Added the uncooked vegetables to the roaster about halfway through the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was my first attempt at making roast chicken. I raised the temp to 400 degrees, as it seemed most other roasting recipes had a much higher temp. I had a 4 pound chicken and it cooked for nearly two hours. I cooked the chicken for about one hour and then added the vegetables, they could have cooked a bit longer. Next time I will put the vegetables in right away with the chicken. I also brined my chicken before cooking it and it was very moist. The sauce was good, I only used 1/3 cup honey since everyone said it was too sweet, it seemed about right. It turned out well, I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I used two whole chickens and doubled the ingredients. I didn't cook any veggies beforehand, I cutup potatoes and carrots and put them on the bottom to roast with the chicken. It came out wonderful!! Will definitely be making this again. I believe the sauce would be good over other types of meat as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYGIRL30S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States